Guten Morgen Xangaland!


Today I thought I would share one of my new passions with you!


Polish pottery!


I have five small pieces and will be collecting in this pattern until I have all of it… (Hey I have three years right?)  They have a whole tea set, cream and sugar servers, a milk pitcher, a napkin holder, baking dishes, a roaster, salt and pepper shakers, cookie jars, mixing bowls…oh I could go on and on!  LOL  And before you ask… they are oven, microwave, and dishwasher safe and all handmade and painted in Poland!


Here are the two cookie jars I have.


CookieJars 


Here is my tea bag holder (the square one) and I don’t know what the other is yet but I’ll find a use.. no worries!  Oh and a wine that we bought just for the bottle!  It is a Mossul wine made right here in the Eifel and has a picture of the river right on the front…


TeaHolderandJar 


And my very favorite, my butter dish.


ButterDish   


Things have been going really well… Ryan is full blown into work and really enjoying it.  He is getting ready to start on his CDC’s and will soon be enrolling in college to finish off his two associates degrees. 


We are settling in nicely here and it’s already feeling a lot like home… although it’s freezing cold!  We are anxiously awaiting our household goods and our car all of which should be here by the end of the month…


The weather here is fabulous though chilly.  Our highest high in the last ten days was 70 degrees and it’s been raining off and on almost all week.  It’s getting down into the 40’s at night and it’s foggy every morning… pea soup fog, the kind you can taste!  We are really loving it! 


The only problem is that our house is in the mid 60’s all the windows are closed and we have no way of heating it up here at all.  (  I know I sound like a sissy but please keep in mind I’m from the desert! ) They don’t turn on the radiators until October 15th!!!  I’m going to be an icecicle by then!  So for now it’s coats inside the house double sock AND slippers and of course blankets!


Well until we meet again!


Auf Wiedersehen!


Courtney 

12 thoughts on “

  1. Your page is so lovely!  I know you don’t know me, but I’m enthralled!  I love the music and the Germany pictures, and the pottery you are collecting.  I Hope you don’t mind if I add you…Have a great day!

  2. your pottery is so beauutiful also the german music and country side our nephew TONY D”ERCOLE LIVE IN VILLIGEN SWINEGEN NEAR SWITZERLAND HE HAS A BAND AND RECORDS IN GERMAN AND ENGLISH ITS CALLED TONY NASH TRIO AND WE HAVE A CD FROM HIM hes originally from cal and his parents caroland olindo my sweet angel hubby s sister and hubby so enjoyed the photos by the way my hubby met elvis presley when they were stationed in geissen in 1958 they were going on seperate trains mine to freankfurt and elvis to wiesbaden they shook hands and wishe deach other well in 1958 so thats some meries there can tbeleieve today the sad day of his passing in 1977 but enjoy the georgeous country side an dcuddle for the winter tim eto get osme snuggies and warm blankets you both make a cute couple together me and tom curly are married over 46 wonderful yrs so be happy and you can make it there too.

  3. You are so funny!  Thanks for being happy for me!!!  ๐Ÿ™‚  Hopefully when you check back in I’ll have more news! 

  4. aww your pottery pieces are beautiful! i bought some myself, i have a jar that’s shaped like an apple & a flower vase. i love it, polish pottery is so pretty! ๐Ÿ™‚ we’ve been feeling the chill here too….brrrr….even my hubby is getting chilly! and we came from alaska so this chill is really nothing, lol! ๐Ÿ˜‰ i do prefer the cool weather though! much better then sweating with no AC. ๐Ÿ˜› we were pretty jet lagged when we got here, we managed to stay up until around 9pm the 1st day (we arrived around 2pm). we kept waking up at like 2 or 3 in the morning though for the 1st week, it was horrible. my husband is pretty adjusted now because of work, but i still have a horrible sleeping pattern because i have no reason to wake up early in the morning. i need a job asap! ๐Ÿ™‚ well have a nice day and a good weekdn (its not too far away, yay!! :))

  5. We are visiting the other side of Germany right now (Berlin) just for the month though, not living here. I guess I will have to read further into your site to see why it is that you are living there! How is your German? Mine is virtually non exisitant, but my husband speaks it conversationally so we are getting by. Your picures are beautiful, makes me want to see more of Germany!

Leave a Reply

