Guten Morgen!



Yesterday Ryan and I drove down to Ramstein Air Force Base to explore. We ended up having a really good time. It is a much bigger base located in Keiserslautern. It was fun to see some of the local crafts and to just drive through the country side.



I don’t really have any new news today. We are just waiting for things to get here and finish moving in. But until then I just wanted to show you this handmade sign that we watched being made especially for us yesterday!


Plaque from Germany




The castle is of course Neuschwanstein castle.  We can’t wait to go and see it!



That’s it for the day. I’ve actually been sick so I’m going back to my bed. (I would be on the couch but, um eww, I’m already sick.)  Hope all is well.



Auf Wiedersehen!



Courtney

6 thoughts on “

  1. I had a friend who went several years at Ramstein growing up. His dad was retired AF, and they had all sorts of cool things from their time in Germany. (the friend was killed in a car accident a few years ago…)I love the sign…very cool! Hope you get to feeling better! (((Hugs)))

  2. oh, I’m sorry you are sick!How do you like Germany so far? I know it’s probably a big culture shock, but I’m so excited for you to experience everything!

Leave a Reply

