*EDIT*


Did anyone notice I posted this at 2am?  and then I couldn’t fall asleep until 3am… I’m insane!!!  Actually it’s Ryan being gone… it always, without fail, throws my sleep schedule to the wind… Just bumping this up to a normal day entry!


*End EDIT*


 


Good Morning Xangaland!



Well I’m sorry to say that I totally bummed out on my dad… we worked on it a little bit and it wasn’t working so I left him to putter with it (since he said he didn’t need me) and went shopping with my mom. There is some girly girl in my yet. Lol


I’m afraid I mistakenly mislead you all.  When I said inventing I meant trying to improve upon a well known design… these things are not by any stretch of the imagination new… so any money made on the deal would simply be saving money on gas… which in this day and age could amount to a considerable amount…lol.


All said and done we have given up and ordered a converter from eBay which they sell for about 100.00 I’ll let you know if it works…


I leave for the cabin tomorrow morning until June 3rd… I don’t know if I ever told you guys but I did have to buy a laptop for Ryan so I have full use of it until he comes home (insert evil little grin here) I will be taking it up to the cabin but whether or not I can find a hotspot to get online with is another matter but rest assured that I will try! I’m really excited to go… it will be a good time to catch up on some much needed study and just spend some quality time with my boys… Granted it will be warm there but I’ll take 88 degrees with a swamp cooler over the 105 it’s already reaching here in the land of perpetual sunshine. LOL


I also have some wonderful news (for me at least) I will be going to Texas to see Ryan. I leave the 15th of June and will be driving straight into San Antonio (15 hours plus I lose 2 going that direction so it’s going to be long!) I will get to spend 5 full days with him and then on the sixth day I’ll get to attend his graduation. I’m really excited about this. Ryan has been in the AF for over 8 years now and has gone through 4 graduations not including this one and I have never been able to attend any of them… I don’t even have pictures of any of them. So I will get to witness the beginning of this new chapter in his career, and in our lives.


So anyway over the weekend that I’m there we are going to see X3 since we promised each other we would wait until we could see it together and then we are going to go to Sea World because apparently admission to an active duty member and one dependent is free for the summer and neither of us has been to Sea World since we were kids. We also just found out that I’ll be able to stay in his dorm room with him because technically it is a hotel room that he’s paying for out of his Per Diem… so that will save us a ton of money… and I’m the only NCO wife in his class that hasn’t visited yet so I wouldn’t want to disappoint!


I’m actually really excited about the road trip part of this too… I haven’t been out of state, other than California since we were married so I figured this would be a good time to take a trip as my next one will be half a world away. I’m excited too about spending some time alone with him before we go, it will be fun to just relax like we haven’t been able to do in months because of the move and living with my parents… and like I’m sure we won’t be able to for months to come what with moving across the world and trying to get settled in…


I should also tell you that our paper orders came in for Germany so the process will begin to really move from now on… I can’t believe how quickly all of this is moving.


Well that’s about all I can think of… I think it’s enough for only being gone a day. LOL


Hope all of you have a good week if I’m not able to come back.
Courtney

14 thoughts on “

  1. Hope you have a great week relaxing and then your trip to see your hubby.  I love Sea World!  I’ll be praying for you as you embark on this new journey in your lives.  It’s so exciting!  Have a great day!
    -April

  2. Hey there!! Great to see your post. Hope you have a great and  relaxing time at the cabin. Wish I were “escaping” to someplace! lol  That is great that you will get to see Ryan’s graduation finally. You guys will have a great time enjoying only each other!!  Time is coming up for you isn’t it? I keep thinking about you with your mom. Here, we are pondering the decision to move 310 miles away and you are going across the world! lol But, I know….yours is not a decision to make is it?   Well, you take care and have a safe trip and we will talk to you when we hear back from you. Love ya!

  3. holy crap. i dont think i can remember everything i just read! lol. well…have fun on your trip!!!! enjoy seeing ryan on the 15th!!! thanks for your advice earlier about how i’ve been lately! i’ll look for that book. i’m not much on books but if i’m interested in what is in the book then i do read it. =) tell ryan that xanga says “CONGRATS” at his graduation hehe. be safe!

  4. How cool that you’ll get to see Ryan! I wish San Antonio was closer and we’d be in town (we’ll be in Wisconsin) because I’d sooo love to drive out and see you! Gosh…Germany…I’m still so shocked at how close it’s getting!

  5. wow…super busy girl. Enjoy your cabin time..
    and TX…San Antonio is only 3 hours from me…roughly.
    its a fun place. you guys will have a blast.
    love and miss you my dear. I wish we could both just have time to sit down and chat for a few minutes like before. But you are sooo busy and my lifes a little hectic.

    TAKE CARE!!!! Miss you terribly.
    Leah

  6. Sounds like a fun and busy summer you have planned! It will be so exciting for you to visit Ryan and the GREAT STATE OF TEXAS!!! Just a warning…it will be HOT, although you ARE used to the heat, the humidity will get to you. It’s seems that I heard that although it’s hot in Arizona, the humidity is low. NOT that way in Texas! Anyway, have fun at the cabin and in San Antonio!

  7. I’m so glad you are going to get to go see your hubby! What fun. And I love road trips…or, well I usually do when I’m not uncomfortabley pregnant that is…lol. You’ll have to take lots of pictures:)ps. I can’t ever sleep when Brett is gone either!

  8. RYC: Thanks. I truly miss him already (even though he will be crashing on my couch for the next 5 days). I hurt him, and it hurt me, but i had to do it. He begged for another chance and i just know he definitely would try, but down the road he will be back to the usual drinking. I don’t want to label him an alcoholic, but i think he is. I know its the right thing to do, but why does it feel so bad.

  9. So, will you bring Ryan home with you since he’s graduating, or will he have to fly back seperately. Have a blast on the drive there. I love long road trips, but mostly only when I’m the one driving! Love you sweetie, Me

  10. Wow! That sounds like fun! I’m glad you’ll be able to go see him. Thanks for keeping up w/ me BTW! 🙂 I love your new layout…it’s cute!

  11. Hey there… I was just looking at your Prescott pics with the dogs.  They’re great.  I haven’t been up that way yet (to spend any length of time).  My dad wants to retire there.  I’ve heard it’s beautiful.  My husband and I are stationed in Tucson at DM.  I’m sure I’ll make it up to Northern AZ eventually.  I used to take my coonhound hiking off lead in the Smoky Mtns.  He loved it there!  Your pics remind me of that.  Have a good one~!

Leave a Reply

