Good Morning Xangaland!


I don’t have time to visit today as I would like to…. however I just wanted to stop by and say thank you to those of you who have kept me in your prayers over this past few weeks… it has been a time of trials….  However today I feel as if my outlook has been brightened…. nothing big just those whispers during prayer that speak of His being there for me always and not allowing fear of any kind to overtake me…. for if He is for us who can be against us?  I feel hopeful and a bit brighter….


I leave this morning for a five day vacation at my parent’s cabin in Prescott, AZ with my best friend Emily and my two boys… We are going to visit and veg and just be for a few days… I anticipate much quiet time with my Bible and some good long philosophical conversations…. I intend to return refreshed, renewed, rejuvenated… and ready to step back into life full force.


It is time to pull myself up by the bootstraps dust off my armor polish my swords and head back into the fray swinging…. and who knows what will happen…. I realized today that the weeks have stretched into months since I’ve felt this need to truly affect my sphere overtake me… and today I resolve to stand up again and fight to find new strategy and new tactics to overcome and press in….


I’ll see you in five days……


In the meantime pray for me my friends and I will pray for you… 


Count on it.


Song for the week?  Thou Art A Sheild For Me.  Why?  Because this song was a favorite of mine as a child and it has affected me in new ways over this last few days….


 


How are they increase that trouble me,


Many are they that rise up against me.


Many are they that say of my soul,


“There is no help for him in God.”



 



For Thou, Oh Lord, art a shield for me,


My glory and the lifter of my head.


For Thou, Oh Lord, art a shield for me,


My glory the the lifter of my head.



 



I will not be afraid of ten thousands of people,


Who set themselves against me round about.


I will not be afraid of ten thousands of people,


Who set themselves against me round about.



 



I cried to the Lord with my voice,


And He heard me out of His holy hill.


I lay me down and I slept,


I awaked, for the Lord sustained me.


 


Courtney

11 thoughts on “

  1. Hey dolly! Hope you get some much needed rest and relaxation!! I have missed you on here but I know your days and thoughts are on overload right now. I always keep you in my prayers. Love ya!

  2. I love that hymn..”the lifter of my head”… when I am too overwhelmed to hold my own head up, the Lord will do it for me….
    God bless you, Courtney… may you find some moments of peace and strength!

  3. Hope you and Emily have a good time, and enjoy your vacation and get much needed relaxation. You need it right now.
    You are always in my prayers as well darling. I miss you and cant wait to get to chat with you again.
    (((hugs))) ❤
    Leah

  4. That sounds like a wonderful vacation. I have a friend in TN that I can sit for hour over tea and talk to. It is always about God and the things He is teaching us and revealing to us within our lives. I wouldn’t trade those time for anything! I hope you have a lovely time and feel God’s breath on you cheek and feel his smile warming your heart.
    -Gia:)

  5. One of the great things about my bedrest situation is that I have had lots of time to read my Bible, pray, and write in my journal….it is so vital, especially when you’re a mom…only 6 more months ’til I will be!! Have a great trip!

Leave a Reply

