My mom is coming over this morning to help me finish up with the packing. 


Packing my house and deciding what I can and can not live without for the next three years is… I have no words… suffice it to say it’s not at all easy.


Can you believe this timeline? 


~~~~~


My aunt Sue and uncle Robert move into our house as our bona fide legal renters.



Ryan Leaves for Tech School in San Antonio



Ryan comes home from Texas and starts the finale outprocessing.


 


We catch our flight to Germany in L.A. (We actually leave Phoenix two days earlier than this.)



~~~~~


Can you believe how close everything is?  Things are moving so fast and I feel like I’m in slow motion…. Hopefully I get it all done in time.


I can’t believe that as of Wednesday night.. I don’t live here any more.


Missing you all.


Courtney

13 thoughts on “

  1. You’re going to be in LA?? Need a place to stay? We have a bed and there is a commuter train that will take you straight to the airport from where we live. You are more than welcome! -Michelle

  2. I have been thinking about you. I know I have ALOT of stuff I could live without for three years….or maybe forever for most of it! lol  I am sure it is hard to decide though. Just think though….when you get it all out of storage, it will be like going through “grandma’s attic” of lost treasures or something! lol  Hope you have a very blessed and RELAXED Easter! Love you!

  3. I was thinking of you when I was cleaning closets getting ready for my garage sale. You must feel like everything is chaotic right now. I can’t even imagine the stress you are going thru right now. Good luck and BIG HUGS. Happy Easter.

  4. it sure is flying by!  wow.  hang in there and i hope everything goes nice and smooth.  yay for your aunt susan but i am sad for you that you are leaving your home.  hugs!kelly

  5. I can’t believe how quickly it’s all going by! Any chance you’ll get to visit Ryan atleast once while he’s in San Antonio? I wish you were staying out here, I’d come see you! I’m excited for everyone, but at the same time it’s sad….Good luck packing! (((Hugs)))

  6. I hope you had a good Easter..That’s sad that you want be living there anymore..But God has something wonderful in store for you..Good Luck in finishing packing!

  7. Wow, such big things going on! My husband wants to live at least a year in France (he is a French Master’s candidate) and I am just terrified of the thought because I am so close to my family. I know you guys will have an amazing experience, though!

  8. Dont be so sad. Ryan will be home soon! Just remember you have all of your family and friends here for you. If you truely need anything just let me know. But you have to SMILE! Love ya.

Leave a Reply

