*EDIT*

IN TEXT

 

Hello Xangaland!

Still going strong packing and getting ready to move out of my house.  Sulimb has already  bought my car and is enjoying the freedom that a second car affords!

I don’t have much time at all but I thought that I would give you a quick update on what’s up around here.

~~~~~~~

  1. I have my full dental evaluation and final work done on base so I can be cleared to go overseas tomorrow.  Only 1 day away. 
  2. We move the bulk of our stuff to go into storage on the 12th of this month.  Only 6 days away. 
  3. I have my full physical evaluation to be cleared for travel on the 19th of this month.  Only 14 days away. 
  4. We move out completely and in with my mom and dad on the 19th of this month.  Only 14 days away. 
  5. We then move Sulimb and her family in for real on the 21st of this month.  Only 16 days away. 
  6. Ryan leaves for tech school on the 25th of this month.  Only 19 days away. 
  7. Ryan returns from tech school and begins outprocessing on the 23rd of June.  Only 77 days away. 
  8. Our 6th wedding anniversary on June 24th.  Only 78 days away. 
  9. Our official going away party for all the family and friends here in Phoenix, AZ on June 25th.  Only 79 days away. 
  10. We leave Phoenix, AZ and start driving for the east coast on June 29th.  Only 83 days away.
  11. It looks like the Air Force will not pay to ship Gandalf because of his size so we have to find an airline to ship him on that has a plane leaving along with ours.  (Oh this is fabulous!!!  It’s going to cost about $1,500.00.  Like I needed that right now…. but they are my kids and if I have to leave my house, my things, and my car… not to mention my whole family behind… MY DOGS ARE GOING!!!!!!)
  12. We just found out we have to drive to our port (which by the way is Baltimore.)   
  13. We just got our port call date.  July 7th. 
  14. Which means we have to leave Phoenix on the 29th of June to drive across the country with all of our luggage and both our dogs… 
  15. Did I mention that we may have to sell our Scion? Since there are a lot of parts on it that would have to be changed and/or removed to make it legal there?  Which would greatly decrease the value….
  16. We leave the country for Germany on the 7th of July. Only 91 days away. 

~~~~~~~

So there you have it.  Our basic timeline and the idea at least of what is going on.  One of these days I swear I will find time to sit down and write out everything that is going on and how it changes things but frankly I just don’t have the time at the moment.   In the meantime please pray for us.  For calm, for peace of mind, and for open doors. 

Miss you all,

Courtney

8 thoughts on “

  1. Good Luck with your move!
    I read your gastric bypass story. Well done and thanks for sharing the link. I have shared it with a friend too.I left a longer comment on that post.
    Have a blessed weekend! 

  2. sell your scion because its not legal?  interesting.sounds like a very stressful couple months ahead of you.  i will be praying and thinkg of you.kelly

  3. Whoa!  $1,500 for just the 1 dog?!  Could it be possible to send him at a later time for cheaper?  You have alot going on in the next few months… I’ll be praying everything goes alright!  🙂

  4. I am glad your dogs are going with you! Leaving so much behind must be so  hard for both of you !  I will be praying for you, that every thing will work out. God bless you
    have a wonderful  day

Leave a Reply

