Good Morning Xangaland!


Day 128 of the longest draught on record in Phoenix, AZ.


Things are getting scary here in the Valley of the Sun…  The state of Arizona has already declared a state of emergency due to an anticipated fire season to break all records.  We have already lost so much of our forest in the high country over the last few years to the fires… sigh….  Not to mention without any heat we can now anticipate terperatures approaching 120 degrees in our peak summer season. Oh joy….


I had a great time shopping with my mom yesterday… We ended up just running around doing a bunch of errands but just being together was so much fun…  Speaking of my mom… she started her own Xanga!  As of right now it’s only to stay in touch with Ryan and me when we are in Germany but who knows?  I just finished designing it last night and it’s just so cool!  Please stop by and say hello.  You can find her here —> FyreWatcher


Well, I’m off to do at least some of the things pressing in on me today! 


Song of the day? This is Your Life by Switchfoot… One of my favorite songs.


Courtney

19 thoughts on “

  1. Ok… this is me doing a rain dance for guys!! I’m glad you had a nice time with your mom. I wish mine lived closer so we could do things like that more often. I only see my mom about twice a year, and even then, I’m competing with my siblings and all of the grandkids for her attention. I can’t remember the last time we went shopping together. Enjoy your day!

  2. Aw yes, spending time with mom. . .as much as we love them when we are kids, we really don’t appreciate them until we are well on our own way to becoming them!  Glad you got a chance to bond some more with her!  I’ll go tell her hello and hope it doesn’t scare her off! Hugs~K.K.

  3. 120? YUCK. ew! i would shoot myself in the face if i had to be in that kind of hoteness. lol. i get very irritated and mad when i’m hot. i hate it. i would so not do good in hell. which it’s a good thing i won’t have to go there. lol

  4. I know how you’re feeling. Texas went through that in December and January…fires everywhere. We still haven’t gotten a decent rain, though we’re about to enter “storm season” so maybe that’ll help. Too bad the weather patterns don’t move from east to west…I’d push some rain your way. I’ll go check out your mom’s site! Have a good one Courtney! :O)

  5. Ok, I think this code should work…if it doesn’t let me know and I will get it from my mom. You just go in and change the actual text:) <!– Hide from old browsers // All you have to do is put another text in the variable message. // Don’t forget to break all lines with a ^ // When you do not place a ^ at the end of all the message, the // message will not repeatmessage = “Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit, but in humility consider others better than yourselves.^” + “Each of you should look not only to your own interests, but also to the interests of others. ^” + “Your attitude should be the same as that of Christ Jesus: ^” + “Who being in very nature God,^” + “did not consider equality with God something to be grasped,^” + “but made himself nothing, taking the very nature of a servant….Philippians 2:3-7^”+ “^” scrollSpeed = 70 lineDelay = 1500 // Do not change the text below // txt = “” function scrollText(pos) { if (message.charAt(pos) != ‘^’) { txt = txt + message.charAt(pos) status = txt pauze = scrollSpeed } else { pauze = lineDelay txt = “” if (pos == message.length-1) pos = -1 } pos++ setTimeout(“scrollText(‘”+pos+”‘)”,pauze) } // Unhide –>scrollText(0)

  6. I can’t believe it has been that long since ypu have had no rain wow. I will be praying for rain. I heard this song the other day. I love this song to. I like your choice of music. I went to you mom’s site, how do you frame your pictures on top?

  7. Her Sites so cute..I love the headings you do for her and you..May get you to do one for me one day..I like the colors in her site also..You did a good job!! Gosh it would suck w/out the rain..We had some all day yesterday and all last night..Slacked off this AM..I wish I could send  some to you!

  8. Hey Courtney! Thank you so much for your comment. I really appreciate all of your advice!! You are so sweet to help me out! I can’t believe you have lived in Phoenix that long, that is so wonderful. I’ve lived in Dallas all my life and this is the first move of my life. But I am used to the TX heat here, although nothing like 115 in AZ! My fiance will be commissioned in May and we’re moving there in July. But I think since we’ll only be there 10 months we are going to look at apartments off base. Right now I am looking at apts in Surprise, Avondale and Litchfield Park. Those are all close to Luke right? I’m also looking for a teaching job right now. I’m in the process of applying for certification in AZ. Hopefully it’ll all work out! ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Glad that you had fun shopping with your mom. I’ll ask my Ryan to do a rain dance for you, when he was in tech school he would do rain dances whenever they were going to have to run and it would totally work. lol.

  10. Courtney. Im deleting my xanga, for reasons. I love you and I want to thank you for being SOO kind, generous, welcoming, and A GREAT FRIEND. I couldnt have asked for anything more from you. The money is on its way. And please IM me or email when you get it. I dont want to lose touch with you. You know my AIM, and my email. I wish you ALL the luck in the world in Germany and once again.  I thank you for being not only my “xanga friend” but A TRUE friend. I can never repay your kindess….or anything. THAK YOU.
    Leah

Leave a Reply

