Good Morning Xangaland!


 


I will be gone for a few days.   This morning we are leaving for a bike ride to Payson to visit and tool around.  We are going with my mom and dad and this should be a blast.  We’ll be back Tuesday night.  Hope you all have a great couple of days.  Take care.


 


~~~~~~~


 


This post is for my assignment from Kween_Of_Queens


 


I’m the type of person…who doesn’t have regrets.


 


I believe that everything that has ever happened to me, that I have ever done, or that has been done to me makes up who I am.  I believe that every little thing effects who I am and how I react to those around me.


 


I am a happy person though not everything in my life is happy.  I have had many struggles and heartaches, I have made many mistakes, but the end result is me.   How could I regret even a small thing when I am who I am because of the things in my past?


 


I believe wholeheartedly in learning from my mistakes and moving on.   I don’t see how I can move on and keep on living if I’m looking back on something and regretting it.  I believe in remembering what you have been through so that you can learn but I try to make a point of not rubbernecking the past.  If you are always looking behind you, you have only two choices to stop all together or to crash.  That is stop living or make more mistakes, and so I have no regrets.


 


My goal in this life is to be sitting in a rocking chair on my porch an old lady, and to be able to say, “Heavens what a beautiful life I wouldn’t have changed a thing.”


 


Song of the day?  This is your life by Switchfoot.  This song seemed very appropriate for this day.  Here are the lyrics.


 


This Is Your Life


 


yesterday is a wrinkle on your forehead
yesterday is a promise that you’ve broken
don’t close your eyes, don’t close your eyes
this is your life and today is all you’ve got now
yeah, and today is all you’ll ever have
don’t close your eyes
don’t close your eyes

this is your life, are you who you want to be
this is your life, are you who you want to be
this is your life, is it everything you dreamed that it would be
when the world was younger and you had everything to lose

yesterday is a kid in the corner
yesterday is dead and over

this is your life, are you who you want to be
this is your life, are you who you want to be
this is your life, is it everything you dreamed that it would be
when the world was younger and you had everything to lose

don’t close your eyes
don’t close your eyes
don’t close your eyes
don’t close your eyes

this is your life are you who you want to be
this is your life are you who you want to be

this is your life, are you who you want to be
this is your life, are you who you want to be
this is your life, is it everything you dreamed it would be
when the world was younger and you had everything to lose

and you had everything to lose


 


I am the type of person……who doesn’t have regrets.


 


Courtney

22 thoughts on “

  1. Hi I came by from Kween of the Queens site and likereading your post its good to know that you have noregrets and that you are happy with everything in your life.God bless,Linda

  2. Hey Courtney,Have fun on your bike ride. That sounds really nice. Living in san antonio I would not have thought to do that before, but now that we are here in NC and its so beautifula dn country-like but not really as southern as I would have thought..I would for sure like to go bike riding with matt some time. I miss you. I hope that we can catch up soon. I am going to send you a cd of our favorite music from the wedding reception. so when you get the chance let me know what your address is and I will mail it to you. I hope you two are carefula dn we talk soon.love, daphne

  3.  
    My goal in this life is to be sitting in a rocking chair on my porch an old lady, and to be able to say, “Heavens what a beautiful life I wouldn’t have changed a thing.”
     
    I whole heartedly agree!!!!
     
    -Gia:)

Leave a Reply

