We’re off everyone and I don’t have much time.


I just wanted to ask all of you to pray for my best friend Emily, she got some really heartbreaking news last night.


 


Her best friend and long time companion, her golden retriever Gideon, died last night.


He was 14 and he died in his sleep.,,, but Emily’s heart is broken.


He was her secret keeper for 14 years. She got him when she was twelve and I still remember sleeping in the kitchen with her new puppy and helping her pick out his name.  He was a perfect dog for my Emily, and now he is gone.


Here is a picture of her and him at one of our many camping trips.



I’ll miss having someone to share my gummy worms and blueberries with when we’re camping.  I’ll miss being chased by every type of wild animal because you stirred them up!  Run hard in the fields of heaven old man.


Goodbye Gideon, we’ll miss you. 


Courtney

5 thoughts on “

  1. I’ve lost a few furbabies in my life, and I know how devastating it can be. Please give Em my love, and hugs. I’ll keep her in my prayers. Love ya, ME

Leave a Reply

