Happy Birthday to me!!!


Today I turn 25 years old.


I thought it might be fun to take a trip down memory lane and post pics of myself through the years.  So here you go.  From one day old until today, my journey through this crazy life!


(I apologize if you have trouble loading this.  There are a lot of pictures)


~~~~~~~~~~


In this first picture I am only 1 day old and my dad is holding me and in the second I am two days old and my momma is holding me.  Aren’t they gorgeous people?


 


Welcome to the world of a four month old little girl who can not figure out why that toe thingy she likes to play with won’t come out of that sock.



Me at 6 months.  What a pudge! The second one is me at 7 months hamming it up.


 


9 months and saying bye bye.  If I remember correctly (the curtains that is) this picture was taken in the trailer on my grandparents lot in Prescott.  Yep same trailer I lived in back in high school and then again two years ago with Ryan while we waited for this house. 



Me at 18 months.



This is me at two years old helping my dad work on a car.



Me at three with my one year old sister Charly and then us when I was four and she was two.


  


This is me in kindergarten at 6 years old and first grade at 7.



 


Second grade at 8, must have been a good day on the play ground.  Pink elephants, pink elephants, pink elephants on parade here they come hippity hoppity….. sorry.  Ah memories.



Third grade at 9.  You can’t see it here but my hair was down to my knees.  We cut it for the first time shortly after this.  And then… Aw 10 years old fourth grade and a handmade dress….


 


I cut out fifth grade because I look exactly the same as I did in sixth grade.  So this pic will have to do for both 11 and 12. 




13 + Junior high = torture.  Yep the same at 14 too.


  


Freshman year of High School.  15 years old.  Is it just me or do I look like I have a lazy eye?  I don’t but hmmmm.  Maybe I was bored?  Sophomore year at 16 I look………awkward.


 


17 and junior year.  Hmm I remember that brown vest.  The things I wore in the 80’s and 90’s……



Senior year, 18 and almost out of there for good.  My family loves this picture.  I finally started wearing make up so they said I stopped looking dead!  LOL



Me at 19 with Ryan.  I believe that this was two days after my 19th birthday and we had only been engaged for about three weeks.



Shortly after I turned 20.  Ryan had just returned from Saudi Arabia.



When Ryan got home from Germany.  I was 21 in this picture.



Here I am at 22 we were living on base and little did we know that in a matter of two months we would be living in mom and dad’s backyard!  LOL




23 it will have to do I know it’s small.  I stayed away from camera’s a lot in those days.




Me this summer at 24.



Me now.



So there you have it.  My birthday picture post.  Hope you enjoyed it.  Now I am off to my Aunt Sulimb’s for lunch. (Hopefully her wonderful tuna) and then I think dinner at mom’s but I’m not sure yet.  Going to be a good day.


I want to post one more picture.  SugarplumDollee sent me the most beautiful Birthday Card and I want to share it all with you, though a picture does it no justice….



Isn’t it just beautiful?  She does the most amazing work!!!  Thank you so very much Gini!


Have a wonderful day everyone!


Song of the day?  Don’t Worry Baby by the Beach Boys.  Because this is the music that was a constant when I was growing up.  I hear these songs and a million memories come to mind… the sounds of my childhood.


Courtney

20 thoughts on “

  1. Happy Birthday!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I enjoyed looking at your pictures….I had a little chuckle at the sweater in your 2nd grade pictures…. LoL.
    Thanks for sharing.

  2. I waited a little bit and was able to see all the pics. They are beautiful!! I love seeing the pics of your growing up!  My favorites are the first ones and the one of you and Ryan where his ballcap is turned around….what a studmuffin! lol  You look so beautiful in all of the pics! Thanks for sharing. I hope you have a wonderful birthday. Today is also the birthday of my best friend from high school AND my stepbrother!

  3. Yay! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!All of your pictures are gorgeous and you are still just as beautiful as ever! Hope you have a wonderful day today! (And thanks for the plug…I’m so glad you love it!)
    (((((Hugs)))))

  4. What a great post!!.. Thanks for sharing all your pics! The one of you & your Dad working on the truck is so cute! I hope you have a wonderful 25th birthday!! Take care :o)

Leave a Reply

