Good morning Xangaland!


A little different today.  I feel like I must explain….Song of the day?  These Old Bones by Dolly Pardon.  Totally not with the spirit of today’s post but honestly the song is stuck in my head and who doesn’t need a laugh once in a while?  Enjoy.


I am in the strangest mood today.  I feel so introspective… My brain just won’t stay still but at the same time I have nothing at all to say.  I’ve been thinking a lot about the following.  (I’m making a list to get my thoughts in order. lol)


1) My grandpa (the one year anniversary of him being gone is next month, a month from today actually)


2) Moving (there are days I want to leave so bad I can taste it but most days I can’t stand the thought of leaving.)


3) The holidays (they are coming up so fast and I don’t feel at all prepared but at the same time I feel like I HAVE to make this year wonderful because it may be my last living here…)


4) The fact that my 25th birthday is tomorrow… (I know this should be all happy but to be honest I am feeling kind of down….  I can remember when I turned 22, I was having so much trouble because it had been almost two years since Ryan and I had been trying to have a baby and my mom tried to encourage me by telling me that both her and my grandma found out they were pregnant shortly after their 23rd birthday..  Turning 25 is for some reason just depressing for me.  I know I’m young but some of the ‘young’ goes out of you when you have been trying for almost five years.)


So today I’m feeling very sullen and very quiet…  I would love to say more but really I’ve got nothing.


So with that…..


I have a lot of things to catch up on for the day!  I am making half of the Christmas gifts for this year so I have a ton of projects.   I’m coming around to visit and then I’m off.


Hope you enjoyed my insane song!  LOL


Courtney


Okay I visited!  See you all later.


*EDIT*


So them I’m going through old email’s and I find this one from my dad.


A daughter is telling her Mother how everything is going wrong .


She’s failing algebra, her boyfriend broke up with her and her best friend is moving away.


Meanwhile her Mother is baking a cake and asks if her daughter would like a snack, the daughter says, “Absolutely Mom, I love your cake”


“Here, have some cooking oil,” her Mother offers.


“Yuck” says daughter.


“How about a couple raw eggs?”


“Gross” Mom!”


“Would you like some flour then? Or maybe baking soda?”


“Mom, those are all yucky!”


The mother replies: “Yes, all those things seem bad all by themselves. But when they are put together in the right way, they make a wonderfully delicious cake!


God works the same. Many times we wonder why He would let us go through such bad and difficult times. But God knows that when He puts these things all in His order, they always work for good!


We just have to trust Him and, eventually they will make something wonderful!



 

7 thoughts on “

  1. Yep…that IS funny that we’re just about a year apart. I’m glad I share the same birthday week with you! :O) As for turning 25 and not having a baby yet…it’s okay. I just had this conversation with a friend of mine over the weekend who will be 28. I told her that she’s still got plenty of time and so do you. And, honestly the maturity that you gain between now and then will be so worthwhile Courtney. Just remember God’s timing is perfect, okay? (((Hugs))) OH! I completely forgot! I mailed your “gift” only your “gift” was sitting here on my printer. Soooo…you’ll get a card from me and I’ll just email your “gift” tomorrow, okay? I think I just geezed out…and then geezed out again when I forgot to tell you last week. *Sigh*

  2. Thanks so much for your comment. I think God gave me Xanga so I could get through those tough days and have the support I need. I’ll be praying you will have a wonderful birthday tomorrow. Yes, I know you have plenty of time left to have children, but it still hurts, doesn’t it? I can identify with watching others go through the joy of having children… it doesn’t get easier. We’ve been TTC for 7 years and although I’ve learned how to better deal with those feelings, it still hurts. God is good though and I’m thankful for people like you who understand. I’m thankful for our blogring and the encouragement we can give each other. Keep in touch, ok?

  3. Thanks for your comments, Courtney.  I know what you mean about being introspective.  I am sad when I think about getting older because it makes me feel like I’ll be really old by the time we are actually able to have children.  Maybe a little pampering and some time in the Word is exactly what we need.  I’m not opposed to the cup of tea, either!! 

  4. Listen – don’t stress about the holidays being wonderful or perfect.  Sometimes we miss out when we try too hard to make something fit the picture in our heads.  Your holidays will be wonderful because you will spend them with people you love celebrating the Saviour that you love.  As long as those two things are a part of the season, there is no plan you could come up with that would make it better!  Love you!

  5. u know it’s been almost a year since we’ve met on xanga? i only know cuz i remember when you’re grandpa was in the hospital.

Leave a Reply

