Below is my featured content post but for those of you who wanted to know what happened at the ‘great home invasion’ here you go.


Okay!


~~~


~~


~


Well? ……. Um?


~~~


~~


~


It’s over…… not much else to say.


Actually I have a lot to say but you know


If you can’t say something nice…..


~~~


~~


Quit!


Don’t push!!


Okay fine you win!!!



~~~


So any way I cooked from 9:30 until 2 on the nose and by the time I was done I had a feast laid out: sopa, jalapeno poppers, 7 layer salad, meatballs, queso dip, and burgers with all the trimmings, soda out your ears too, and I was ready to go to bed. 


LOL


So I powdered my nose and peed in a hurry thinking any minute the doorbell would ring….


2:05….nothing


No big right? I’m always late.


2:10….nothing


Hmmmmmmmmm?


2:15….nothing


Did the invite say the wrong time?


2:30…..nothing


Did they all get together and decide not to show?


2:45….nothing


Seriously how rude!


2:48….knock knock


Here we are 2 guys and we brought beer!


3:00…knock knock


Two more people


By 5:00 we had 10 of the supposed 24. 


They ate we talked they left at 7:30


Made me miss my family parties.


And I thought this might get out of hand. HA


Song of the day?  Make the World Go Away by The King cause today is one of those days that I agree with him whole heartedly and I just need to hear him telling me about it.  LOL


Courtney

7 thoughts on “

  1. Oh my goodness that’s just awful! I’m sorry you went through all of that trouble, but I hope it was still nice. I know you must be exhausted, so get yourself some rest so you’ll be gorgeous and refreshed tomorrow! (((Hugs)))

  2. I do agree that was rude. But I do have to say it sounds like you can really cook. I want to come to one of your parties. Have a great day.

  3. You can always show up at Ryan’s work on Monday with all the left overs and make them all feel guilty for not comming. At least that is what I would do. Love- Snow

Leave a Reply

