Good Morning Xangaland!


The dinner on Monday was fantastic.  We had a good time together just hanging out.  Then my Mother-in-law bought a few pieces of furniture from me so we helped them take it home.  We then stood outside and talked with her until 2:00AM!!!  That would be why I wrote so late yesterday.  LOL 


Today I am going shopping with my mom.  We haven’t gone anywhere in a long time together so we are gonna hit the streets.  I have to be over there in just a few hours.  I’m really excited about it.


I am really excited about something else too.  Ryan and I are responsible for part of a Bible study on the 18th this month.  We are doing a sermon where each couple or young adult takes one of the pieces of the spiritual armor and teaches what it represents and symbolizes.  We have to talk about what place it had in the traditional warriors arsenal and what place it takes in spiritual battle.  Anyone know any good websites for that kind of thing?  Ryan and I got the sword!!!  Anyone who has read me for a while knows, that is exciting!


Another thing Ryan and I are excited about is the fact that we have been asked to host the traditional Rosh Hashanah feast on October 3rd.  Before anyone asks no we are not Jewish.  We are non-denominational Christian with a heart for Israel.  We celebrate the traditional feasts because they are full of symbolism of our faith and are beautiful traditions that remind us where we come from.  They also have great significance in the life of Christ.   So any way I am in the process of researching what I need to do to make it correct.  I can’t wait.


Okay so that’s about all that is going on around here.  I have to go hit the showers.  I can’t visit right now but I will try to get by later.  Hope all of you have a wonderful day today.


Song of the day?  Let it Rain by Michael W. Smith


Courtney

10 thoughts on “

  1. Hope you and your mom have a wonderful day.  Good luck with all your research, it sounds interesting.  I love, love, LOVE your song of the day…..Michael W. Smith is one of my favorites.  

  2. that’s awesome… congrats on the Bible Study and the feast and the shopping :o)  Hope and pray all goes well… guess what?? a friend of mine should be moving back by the end of the week.. it’s a major praise report.. we just need to pray that it all goes smooth.. he has been living with this other family for the past 9 or 10 years and is now coming home back to his family.. anyways can’t go into details but please pray everything works out.
    thanks,
    Stephanie

  3. That is wonderful that you both are so involved with churchy stuff. I think it REALLY brings a couple together to be involved in religion. Hope your doing great. I miss you, haven’t talked to you in like….forever.

  4. just wanted to stop by and say Hi. I hadnt had a chance to talk to you lately, and just watned to stop by and say I miss you.
    Glad things are going good for you!
    Leah

  5. I am so excited that God has given you an opportunity to teach. I pray that He revels to you parts of the armor in ways that you had never even thought of so that you can reveal this unto your group. What an awesome challenge and wonderful opportunity for you and Ryan. I’ll be praying for ya’ll!
    -Gia:)

  6. All of my extended family is Jewish, so I grew up celebrating Jewish Holidays. I still do. It kind of freaks Dayvid out because he’s never been around that, but I want our little girl to celebrate her Jewish heritage. I’ll see if I can find some websites to help you out. -Michelle

  7. Hope you guys had a good time. We must get together soon, it’s been way too long. RYC: Somehow I just knew that you guys would know the answer to my question, Hum…go figure. Love ya, Me

Leave a Reply

