Good morning Xangaland


I’m so sorry that I left that post up with no explanation.  I had intended to write more when I found out more but life so completely got in the way. 


You remember when I posted about the BRAC list coming out?  Back on May 20th? If not it’s HERE.  Well they told us later that his career field would probably not be affected so not to worry about it and here we are three months later and the sky is falling.  LOL


Ryan got this nice official letter yesterday.  He had to sign for it and everything.  We are gone.  He is officially in the NCO retraining program.  He is on a list of people who’s jobs are going to be changed.  Out of the whole Air Force he is # 65.  His boss basically said he doesn’t have a chance.


So on the letter it gives you the choice to volunteer.  The benefits?  We get to pick what he does and where if we wait they pick for him.  So today Ryan volunteered and is putting in his packet.  We should know where we’re going and roughly when within the next day or two. We have been really praying hard about it but haven’t seen another way.  We’ll see what happens. 


I’m a lot more calm about it now.  Sorry to scare all of you.  I’ll let you know when I have more information. 


Why is this hitting me so hard you may ask?  Because I just finished my house, I just got the go ahead to get pregnant, I have a family of over 200 people here that my kids would be with, and I told you that God had been doing something in our lives that we were working hard on?  Well our family has been doing weekly prayer meetings and it has grown to about 25 people.  Things were just starting to feel good here and now we have to move.  That’s the way life is sometimes though.


We’ll be just fine.  God has a plan for our lives and I trust Him completely.


Thank you all of you.  I’m gonna need you guys a lot in the next year or so.


Courtney

10 thoughts on “

  1. I really was worried…but I’m glad you came back to explain and are feeling better. I know it’s hard to leave. You’ve got SO much invested where you are, so much time and so many people you love. I have been there, and it is really difficult to say good-bye.
    But, being on the other end of things now…I am so grateful for the time we’ve spent away from our families. We have grown so much since leaving Memphis, and have learned to stand on our own as our own family. The phone and internet make the world so much smaller, and it has helped to ease the pain of not being with them all the time. God has great plans for you and Ryan, Courtney…I just know it. I hope and pray that this transition (if it even happens…the fat lady hasn’t sung yet, right?) is as smooth as possible for you. It’s going to be such a positive experience, even if it’s hard initially. You’ll find peace soon…just keep weathering the storm for just a little longer.
    (((Hugs)))Gini~

  2. Courtney, I’m so sorry. I’ve been praying for you and Ryan. Perhaps it is God’s plan to take you away and make you live and serve him with only the two of you to lean on. I’ll pray that He gives you opportunities at your new home, that it looks just as beautiful as the last, and that you will have even more than 25 people gathering with you in prayer. I will pray that you are comforted by His presense…
    Sometimes, for His will to done…He has to kick us our of our nest! lol I know, that wasn’t a good thing to say…but it was the best way I could find to say it.
    How does it go?….No eye has seen, no ear had heard, no mind as fathomed the things the Lord has prepared for those that love Him? *smiles* Not perfect word for word…but close.
    -Gia:)

  3. I am so sorry. but glad you are feeling better. Just remember everything works for God’s will. Love ya. (((HUGS)))

  4. Oh, geez. Im dumbfounded for words right now. I couldn’t imagine, getting all that stuff done around your house and now you might have to pack up and move, plus your family.

  5. Oh no!  That stinks.  Moving and being away from your family is so hard.  The good thing is that you and Ryan do have each other and thats huge!  Hang in there! I do have to say I am relieved though because from your post last night I thought things were worse. 

  6. Oh wow, sorry to hear that you are getting uprooted from your surroundings. I hope that you find out quick where it is that you are headed to. Take care and we are all here for you.

  7. I’m praying for you and Ryan. God has a plan and he knows right where he wants each of us in our lives. You may not understand it now…or ever…but there is a reason for everything. Love ya.

  8. I am so sorry this is happeneing to you guys. It doesn’t seem fair. You have a better attitude then I would. Keep us posted. BIG HUGS.

Leave a Reply

