Good afternoon Xangaland!


The new appliances are here and hooked up!!!!!


(in sing song voice)


There goes my only possession and now I’m in debt up to my eyeballs!!!


So as promised here are before and after pictures of my kitchen.  It was always red we just had to remove some above the fridge cabinets to get the new one to fit.  So I had to repaint!  I love my red kitchen!


So here you go this is the old double ovens. 1974 Original Hallmark Harvest Gold double ovens.



I got this picture so you could see the cabinets we took out and the place the fridge is supposed to go.



Here is our original 1974 Harvest Gold Fridgedair refrigerator.



This is the full before picture of my kitchen!  I think I might miss the harvest gold a little just because I designed the kitchen to compliment it.  But on the bigger and better right?



Here is the new glass top oven and over the stove microwave!  Very excited about these!  They just barely fit… whew!



This is our new refrigerator.  Which also barely fit in the space.  You already know we had to take out cabinets.



Here is the full view of the new kitchen.  All in all I think it looks pretty good.  Worth the $1900.00 to have all new dependable appliances.



So that’s it.  I’m off to clean house and make some dinner with my new kitchen.  Just itching to try it all out.


Song of the day?  There goes my Everything by Elvis…. you know because there is a part of me that will miss my 1974 original Harvest Gold…. sigh.  Oh well…… (and the part where they were mine all mine!)


Courtney

11 thoughts on “

  1. WOW! I had that same double oven in the house we lived in 2 years ago. I was always complaining about the Harvest Gold and that I wanted a glass topped stove. Well, the house we moved into has a glass topped stove and all the appliances are white. But, at Christmas and Thanksgiving I really do miss that old Harvest Gold double oven and the ability to cook lots of stuff at one time! My oven now looks better but it is one of those built in ovens and it’s not as big as just the bottom oven on my old Harvest Gold. Yeah, my daughter was griping the other day because you can’t fit 2 pans of cupcakes in side by side in the new oven. Your pictures sure brought back some memories!

  2. the new appliances look really nice. We have that same microwave in our townhouse. I like those glass top stoves, my mom is trying to save for one cause they’re pretty expensive arent they?

  3. Wow. Everything looks really great! I am so glad that it worked out and you guys got the new stuff becuase God has a way of taking care of us even when we arent sure its needed at the time. I hope that you had a wonderful day and that I hear from you tomorrow. your kitchen looks great. I have to be up early for work tomorrow. we are going to austin again on friday and im super excited since I dont work! I should have a lot more pictures too. I will talk to you soon. Night courtney!

  4. I have been wanting a fridge like that for so long but I can’t justify it when mine works just fine. I’m glad you got new stuff. You deserve it and they are very nice. Have a great day.

  5. i’m surprised those appliances lasted from 1974 till 2005. that’s good product. lol.  it looks great! now to start paying the bills for them =P  but at least you’ll eat cooked food and keep it cold afterwards, then warm it back up hehe.

  6. Well, they are nice looking new appliances. And this is a cute post with the song…and pictures. I hate having debt too, but I guess there is no way around it. One day…they’ll be yours!
    -Gia:)

  7. Everything looks great.  Hope you are having fun w/ your new toys.  We had to replace our oven last November.  We had the original oven which looked very similar to yours.  I love my new glass top and especially the over the range microwave.  I love having more counter space.  Hope you enjoy yours as much as I enjoy mine.

Leave a Reply

