“But let him ask in faith, with no doubting, for he who doubts is like a wave of the sea driven and tossed by the wind.”


James 1:6


So you have probably figured out by now that God has been really dealing with my faith, or lack there of, lately.  God has been doing some amazing things in my life lately.  I am finding it really hard not to doubt and question, whether or not those things are for real and if they will really happen. 


Here I am crying out for God to do something in my life and He does, and then I question the very thing I asked for….


Who has not done that though? 


Along with asking God for something there has to come the ability to accept that what He gives you may not be exactly what you were thinking or picturing but it is always what you NEED!!!


I feel like the Jewish people must have thousands of years ago when they asked for a king and were sent a baby.  (of course on a much smaller scale)


I have asked for something in my life and got the beginnings of that thing.  It’s not that I’m not willing to work hard for what I want in my life it’s just that somehow I didn’t expect too. 


Just as the Jewish people expected a king that would come and save them NOW, and not a baby that needed to be raised and taught and would save them later in a way they did not expect to begin with. 


For some reason this very thing He has given me has somehow shaken me to the core and so God has been dealing with me, to have more faith.


” 3 Who is left among you who saw this temple in it’s former glory?  And how do you see it now?  In comparison with it, is this not in your eyes as nothing? … 9 The glory of this latter temple shall be greater than the former, says the Lord of hosts. ‘ And in this place I will give peace,’ says the Lord of hosts.”


Haggai 2:3-9

11 thoughts on “

  1. I believe I know what you are talking about, and if I am correct,I have been given two words for you.  Be still. I know it is hard to when what you’re getting isn’t what you planned for, but nevertheless, that is what I’m saying. I have been trying to press in more myself since our last conversation on this subject, and those were the words that popped immediately into my mind after I read this. Be still Courtney Marrisa, and listen…I love you with my whole heart, Me

  2. Having faith is so hard for me. At times I feeel it so strongly and then there are times it seems far and fading fast. I think I may try sulimbs advice as well. Hope tonight is good for ya.

  3. hi, just passing through. You look really great from your before and afters. Losing 110 lbs must feel so weird though, its like losing another person completely! I saw a lot of shows with people who had that surgery and had really bad sagging skin so if you dont have it too bad you’re pretty lucky cause some of those women looked almost worse with all of the sagging skin, i dont know which is better, being heavy or having all of that hanging there. Anyway…..i saw your blankets, they’re really cute, i wish i could do that or knew someone who could! My husband and i are trying to get pregnant, we’ve been trying for ten months with no success so we’re starting fertility testing….just thought i’d add that since you mentioned about getting pregnant. Well….hope you had a great weekend!

  4. I just looked at your last post.. you must be so proud at what you have accomplished! Good for you.. you look great :o) Weightlifting is a lot of fun once you get into the routine of it.. Enjoy it!! Have a good week and take care!

  5. I know exactly how you feel. I have felt that way before. Have faith, the Lord is in control. Just remember that we learn and grow line upon line, precept on precept, and that the difference between our vision and his is that he sees the whole picture while we just get a glimpse. He knows what he’s doing. The Lord is in Control. Chin up! I’ll pray for you! -Michelle

  6. The hardest thing in life’s journey is to give up control to God.  Only He knows the master plan.  We must “let go, and let God”.  I love your comparison to expecting a king and getting a baby.  Great!  I will pray for your inner peace and strength to follow God’s plan.  My thoughts are with you.

Leave a Reply

