Good Morning Xangaland!


I’m off to the doctors office for my six month post op checkup.  I can’t believe it’s been six months already!  However I have a few minutes before I leave so I decided to go ahead and post the pictures of our renovations!


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


This first picture is the before picture of the spare room which will be the nursery (God willing) in just a few months!  Keep in mind this is the same color the guest bathroom was.



This is the after picture of the spare room.  New color!



This dresser was given to me by my mother.  It was my great grandma’s when she was a girl and will now be my baby’s dresser.  I am going to refinish it later this summer cause it needs a little TLC.



This hutch was given to me by my Mother-in-law for the baby’s room.  It was her mothers.  The dresser will be a color in between what it is now and this.  We lighted it for 20 dollars!



This is a mirror I salvaged from my cousin and his wife’s first house.  This is the before….



And this is the after!  This picture is the basic theme I’m doing my nursery in.



Here’s a close up of he painting part.  I haven’t done anything like this in a long time.  It felt good to get out my paints out again.



Okay on to the bathroom… It was the same color as the room above had dark brown cabinets and the sink below.



This is the new countertop and sink….



We framed the mirror the same as the window…



The full after picture!  I am really happy with how it turned out!



Okay so there you go.   That’s the work we have been doing over the past couple of weeks.  We are very satisfied with how everything turned out.


Song of the day?  More Than Fine by Switchfoot because that’s how I feel today.  I feel good when six months ago I didn’t and life no matter all the bad things going on seems better.  I’m glad now that I wasn’t satisfied with ‘fine’ because this is SO MUCH BETTER!!!!


Courtney

11 thoughts on “

  1. You guys did a great job. I had to laugh at the comment you left me. “It might cool down to 109”. Hope your appointment goes good. Good luck on the blanket to.

  2. wow! amazing!! it looks awesome! again, u guys are really fast! no wasting time with u is there? hehe
    and yes the carpet is all in and finished! we walked thru it on my lunch break

  3. It looks great hun,  you guys do good work. It’s hard to believe it’s been 6 months already, and yet you look so different. Good luck at the Doc’s.Love ya, Me

  4. I love it! I had to wait to look at your post at work cause my DIAL UP takes way to long to open! lol  Anyway, hopey our having a great day. Your home must be so beautiful! Love ya girl!

  5. Courtney!!! It looks so nice! you two did a fabulous job on the house. hooaah to you!! thank you for your encouragment too. You are right. live for now. and I do over think things too much and tend to be preoccupied with how I can screw things up in the future that I actually push people away in my life right now, you know? Matt and I had a good talk about everything tonight and I am feeling much more reassured about things. We both agreed that things will be fine as long as we stick together, stay focused and keep strong. you are such an angel in my life and God has blessed me deeply to have you. Thank you so much for sticking by me through all my complaining. lol. Love you girl.

  6. oh yeah by the way. hooaah on the nursery too. let me know how your appointment went because I wanna see pictures of babies soon!!!!! woowoo. hehe talk to you later.

Leave a Reply

