*EDIT*


PRAYING FOR EVERYONE IN THE PATH OF DENNIS


 


Hello Xangaland!


Yesterday Ryan and I threw a barbeque for a belated fourth of July.  Let’s be honest it was just a family dinner but in my family that is HUGE!  It was just my parents and sisters, his parents and two brothers and my grandma which ended up being 12 people.  We had hamburgers and hot dogs, potato salad, stuffed jalapenos, watermelon, chips and dip, and an apple streusel cake my grandma made.  Everything was yummy and the company was good.  I took some pictures and they actually came out really good so I’m gonna post them for you to look at. 


Do you ever think how funny this is?  We all post pictures of our families even though none of us know them and somehow it’s still fun to see these other people because it makes you feel like we know each other better….  weird but cool!


This first picture is of Ryan and his younger brother, Zach.  This is the one that just moved home from Texas.



This is my mom and my younger sister Charly.



This is all four of us girls.  From left to right, me, my youngest sister Rebecca, my mom, and Charly.



This is Ryan and the two dads, mine on the left and his on the right.



This is Ryan’s family.  From left to right, his younger brother, his mom, him, and his dad.  His youngest brother was there earlier but left before I got the camera out and his little sister is in Hawaii on a volleyball tournament thing.



This is my mom and dad.



And of course me and Ryan.



What I love about this family is that in almost every picture someone is laughing.  I love coming from a family of warriors that know how to laugh with each other. 


All in all we had a great time and are looking forward to the big one I’ll be doing at the end of August with the WHOLE family.  Which this time around my bring in over 50 people. 


Song of the day? When Your Smiling by Louis Armstrong.


Courtney

15 thoughts on “

  1. Boy Zach sure does look a lot like Ryan, huh? Glad you all had a good time. And thanks again for your help with the kittens. You too Ryan! Love you guys,,,Me

  2. awhh those pictures came out great. You look like you have a WONDERFUL family. That picture of you and your mom and sisters, you cant even tell shes your mom. She looks like your other sister. You’ve got good genes then. All of your sisters are beautiful. Sounds like ya’ll had a great time.
    Yes Im absolutely sick to my stomach about the events that panned out at court. It makes me ill to think that he is now out there STILL able to torture someone else like he made my life a living hell (excuse the language). Its been a long time in this healing process and to have to go thru it again in court was miserable. But at least one good thing came out, its OVER. The legal battle that is, I can now get on to healing my emotion, and physical scars without them being brought BACK out again in the midst of another huge court battle.
    Im glad ya’ll had a great belated fourth. And thanks for the continued support, and prayers for us. It means to WORLD to me. You have no idea what it means to have someone like you in my side of the court. You continue to amaze me day in and day out with your amazing kindness!
    Leah

  3. I think you look the most like your mom in the pictures. hehe. Thank you for keeping me in your prayers Courtney and for of course the advice and your opinion. So when you read my next entry you will be really shocked…I cant wait! oh yeah. Matt’s journal is the polkadotsoldiermedic one on my list. so if you want to subscribe to him and leave him lots of encouraging commetns to write becuase he doesnt get to a lot, he would really thats “freakin awesome.” as he would put it. lol. I am just going to take this one day at a time and not rush anything. He doesnt leave for afghanistan until january..that gives us a good 6 months to make sure that this relationship is stable enough to go through something like what we will. im glad you had fun with your family. im really tired from work and my feet are killing me. so I will talk to you later. love you hun,
    Daphne

  4. AAAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWWWWWW….I LOVE the pictures! Your family is so beautiful….your mom is gorgeous!!  And….look at you…dang girl, you don’t even look like you did when I first met you!! Are you still at 106 lbs. lost? That is so wonderful. SOMEDAY….I will get the courage up to do what you have done. Love you girl!

  5. ok can i just ask this…is ur mom like…24??? what the?! lol she looks so young!!!  and ryan and his brother look alike, definatly can tell they’re brothers….aaand on that last pic of u and him, alyson would probably steal that shaw from u. lol

  6. I love seeing pictures of people’s families, although, it makes me miss mine.  I miss my brothers and dad.  I just saw my mom so i’m content for now, lol.  I want to go home for Christmas this year but my hubby doesn’t.  He’s an only child and has never met his father…so now that his mom stayed with us for 2 weeks he’s just fine.  Blah!

  7. I love the pics. Ryan and his brother look alot alike and you and your sister Rebecca look alot alike. I did notice how you all look so happy. Glad you had fun.

  8. I did get a good nights worth of sleep..hehe. I slept until 10:30 this morning! I was so tired!! and I had today off of work. But now that I got up I have to do all these things around the house. He is the sweetest isnt he? Im glad you approve of the plan, now lets just see what happens. By the way, Bill has been calling me the last two days also…but I dont have the nerve to call him back. I dont know..im going to make some coffee and I will talk to you soon. Take care and God Bless hunny!!

  9. Those are awesome pictures, and you look SO good! From your one picture many posts ago, your younger sister looks a lot like you did (a picture before you were married, maybe it was the night you got engaged, can not remember exactly).

Leave a Reply

