Good Morning Xangaland!


I have been so busy but things are finally starting to come together.  Here is the first picture update post.  Today it is the office.  Here are the before pictures for the room.  All white walls.  And if you know me at all by now white just will not do!


Just so you know that picture of the woman dancing in the teal is the picture I modeled the room after.  Love that picture!



Where I spend time with all of you…



Close up of the corner….



Okay so here you go!  Painted in the same teal as the woman’s dress…  I love it!  Weird I know…



A much brighter place to work…..



See and almost perfect match…



Okay well there you have it.  I have already painted the bathroom and tiled the countertop and put in the sink but I have to clean and put it back together.  I’ll be working on that today as well as painting the nursery….  Just so you know I don’t have before pictures of the bathroom but it was the same color as the picture below which I hated out of the can but these rooms were the only things standing between me and moving into my new home so I painted anyway! 


So here you go… today’s project!



Hope all of you are doing good and are enjoying your weekend with your families! 


Song of the day? Just Watch the Fireworks by Jimmy Eat World Why?  Cause it just seemed somehow appropriate…


“Just Watch The Fireworks”

Here you can be anything.
I think that scares you.
I’ve been here before but only by myself.
What giving up gives you and where giving up takes you.
I’ve had and I’ve been.
Here in center frame, there’s only air.
Just enough space to fit.
I said it out loud over and over but what do I know.
I said it out loud but it did not help.
I’ll stop now.
Just so I can hear you I stay up as late as it takes, as long as it takes.
I promised I’d see it again.
I promised I’d see this with you now.


Courtney

7 thoughts on “

  1. Wow, that looks so good!! That’s so awesome that you can make your home exactly what you want it to be. I’m very jealous. Do you guys not have to move often with the Air Force? That’s rare, but nice I bet. Have a good 4th!! -Michelle

  2. i think i like this song..im gonna download it!   the room looks grrrrrreat!! as always, love your style!!!!

  3. I really like that color. Good job.When you’re done I could really use some ideas for my house. Especially our bedroom. I have to do something about that soon. I hate the paneling in there. Have a great day.

  4. Wow, you’ve been a busy girl! I started ripping the wallpaper down in my bathroom and got so overwhelmed and frustrated that I quit! Now it’s just a big mess. Hey, you want to take a road trip to Texas and fix it for me?!?!? LOL

Leave a Reply

