Hello Xangaland! 


Busy day planned for today.  Cooking and cleaning and such!  Tonight we are having Mike and Sarah for dinner.  I am making homemade beef stroganoff, green bean casserole, 7 layer salad, and a summer cucumber, tomatoes, and onion salad. 


Mike and Sarah are the former owners of this house and the older sister and brother in law of my best friend Emily.  We have seen them many times since we bought this house from them but they haven’t been here since.  You all know that when we bought this house it was so trashed we had to completely gut it.  (Due to some really bad renters which is why they sold it to us at such a good price)  So I’m cleaning to impress! 


Other than that nothing much.  I really need to work on my blankets too.  I have got the winter blanket done for Remy and I’m halfway through the summer blanket.  Then I have the two for Sarah (same one coming tonight) and I’m done with the baby shower blankets.  Then I am making one for Leah..


Still haven’t sold the van but we’ve had a lot of calls and visits and one really serious buyer who actually went to get the money and found that his wife has spent part of it so he didn’t have it.  That was a bummer.  We really need to sell this thing!


So without further ado here is my list of things to do today:


1. Vacuum
2. Dust
3. Bag up clothes
4. Water my flowers
5. Sweep my porch
6. Fill fountains
7. Sweep
8. Mop
9. Brush the dogs
10.Cook


Okay now I’ve rambled enough and put it off long enough so I’m going to come visit and then I’m off to start!


Song of the day? I Just Died In Your Arms by Cutting Crew because this is one of my all time favorite cheesy 80’s songs can’t get enough!


Courtney

7 thoughts on “

  1. ya just had to talk about food didnt ya? i’m STARVING waiting for my manager to bring us our lunch!! ahh!!

  2. thank you for the encouragement. I hope this is the hardest part. Im sure we will work something out, and HOPEFULLY things will get better once we are together as a family. Its just really hard right now!!!!! Really Really hard. I dont think I imagined it this hard. Thank you once again. And for the blankets. Im soo greatfull to have someone like you in my life, on my side and in my corner. I dont think I tell you enough what an amazing person you have been to me.
    BY THE WAY…you look absolutely FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!! AMAZING…..you are beautiful…inside and out. Glad you feel better as well. You still stunning!
    Leah

  3. You made me hungry!
    I just came by to tell you about my morning. Strange, huh? But, tomorrow is our night for The Rock and I’ve been feeling overwhelmed with the sense that this is the night that the kids will either have a fire lit within them or not. So, I went to the church this morning to pray. The church sits just outside the town with plenty of land around it with cornfields framing either side. I walked all the way back to the very edge and fell to my knees to pray…but I had no words. All that kept going through my mind was the dream you’ve written about. But by the time I left…I felt refreshed…as if a promise had been breathed into me.
    And that’s it. Just wanted to tell you that for some reason. *wink*
    -Gia:)

  4. MmMmmmm….. Sounds yummy. send some my way.
    I hope you get it all accomplished today. Entertaining is fun… but preparing can be so sucky.
    Your just a blanket making machine. I know how to crochet but I have never made a blanket. Hmmm… maybe I will try.

  5. Hey!  OMG, I just saw your pics on your last post!  WOW..I am speechless!!  You look so wonderful!!  You have done such a great job Courtney!  You are definitely a poster girl for why the surgery should be done!!  hehe..
    I just wanted to say hello, I’m so sorry its been so long..I’ve been slacking in the xanga department..My mom had to leave yesterday, so I’m quite sad today..
    I hope you are having a great week!! 
    Much Love and hugs, kritti

  6. Sounds like a great dinner. I’m working on a blanket for my daughter. I finished the ones for my hubby and oldest son. Now I need to finish this one and start one for the youngest. Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

