Had to share this it put tears in my eyes!
God’s Elephants – WHAT A STORY! 
No one is insignificant in God’s eyes, and His care for sparrows, finches, 
eagles, and elephants is a constant reminder that He cares for you, and
for me. What He makes, He cherishes.
 Consider the elephants of the
Pavilion Hotel in Phuket, Thailand, where one of the most popular
attractions is elephant rides. As many as eight
People on one elephant,
first into the surrounding forest, then down to the beach, to lunch at a
fresh water lagoon,then back to the hotel.
“Our nine elephants,” writes Pavilion Hotel Group manager Jim France, 
“are kept chained to in-ground posts, not because they need
to be, but
because it makes the tourists feel better because their children seem
safe from a tromping when they’re feeding the beasts.”
“About twenty minutes before the first wave of the recent Tsunami hit, 
the elephants became extremely agitated and unruly. Four had just
returned from a trip and their handler’s had not yet chained them.
In a desperate panic, the four elephants helped the other five tear free 
from their chains. They all then climbed a hill and started bellowing.
Many people followed them up the hill. Then the waves hit.”
“After the waves subsided, the elephants charged down from the hill, and
started picking up children with their trunks and running them back up the
hill. When all the children were taken care of, they started helping the
adults.”
“God’s elephants” rescued forty-two people that day. Then, they returned 
to the beach and carried up four dead bodies, including one of a child.
Not until the task was done did they allow their handlers to
mount them.
Then, with handlers atop, they began moving wreckage. So remember,
whatever God makes, He cherishes. Including elephants, sparrows, and
you.
Especially you!
Thank you all for your comments.  Hope you have a great night tonight.  
Courtney

3 thoughts on “

  1. Oh goodness. I had this whole other huge comment for you, and then somehow it got erased. so lets try this again. When Mike said what he did to me last night, I got to thinking and he didnt really make any sense about me going wrong with him anywhere…I know now that after last night its just not worth it. You know..he really isnt worth it. He lied to me and he cheated on me and all he cares about is himself..and if he doesnt get exactly ehat he wants, then he gets rid of you. So we are going to let this go right? No more talking about him..im going to just completely erase his name from my vocabulary and move on from this. Its time to start thinking about things that are more important. I hope you know how fabulous you look hun, really. you are beautiful! *Hugs* I am so proud of you. I really like this song. I cant wait for school to be over! I am trying to just go straight through and finish early like it looks like I will be doing. I even made the honor roll at school too. I cant wait to start teaching. I know I would like to teach college English for sure now. I never did get that nap in, too many people were calling and too much was on my mind, mabye I will actually sleep tonight. How is your day going? I had better get to doing my homework. I will be on here for a few hours, so I will talk to you soon hun!!
    Daphne

  2. I forgot to tell you that my quotes are my horoscope!! wierd huh? the other ones, I was getting from Anguished English. lol. I love it. My horoscope is always almost perfectly right too..thats kind of wierd. I dont really get into the whole astrology thing, but its funny how they are so close to whats really going on sometimes. so i thought I would just use those from now on!!

Leave a Reply

