We’re off today to work on the cars with my dad.  Should be interesting.  Ryan, Dad, and I are putting a cold air induction system and a new muffler system on the new cars we just bought.  It’s supposed to give us about 25 extra horsepower between the two additions.  We shall see. 


Last night we went and saw the Diamondbacks vs. Dodgers game and we lost.  Grrr  We went with Ryan’s family and it was fun but we lost.  I had to do breathing exercises to keep my head from exploding my blood pressure got so high. 


I know what your thinking……  What kind of a girl is this?  She likes cars and baseball?  No just kidding!


Nothing much else going on just going to come home and clean up a bit.  Still working like mad on the baby blankets so maybe that’s what I’ll do when I get home.  Have a great weekend!


Song of the day?  Caught In the Rain by Revis  Why?  Because this is one of my favorite songs and one of my all time favorite rock bands.  Ryan is sitting here telling me I’m weird because I’m a girl who likes cars, sports, and rock but I also like crochet, dogs and babies.  What a guy!  LOL 


Here’s the lyrics if you want them. 


Courtney


“Caught In The Rain”

Is it real?
We’re always the same
We’re almost alone now
Well, I was caught in the rain
Wasting my time on the ground

Waiting to call
Well, what would you say?
And, can you come over?
Well, I was caught in the rain
Wasting my time on the ground

It was you
Who could get me high
With whatever you say
You’re telling me something real

What we do
It doesn’t matter now
Whatever it takes
For you to stay with me

Trading thoughts
Across from the room
I saw you surrounded
Well, I was caught in the rain
Wasting my time on the ground

Feeling small
Without an escape
I almost let you down
Well, I was caught in the rain
Wasting my time on the ground

It was you
Who could get me high
With whatever you say
You’re telling me something real

What we do
It doesn’t matter now
Whatever it takes
For you to stay with me

You made me feel
Made me feel

12 thoughts on “

  1. my car needs a new muffler system…can u 3 come to TN for the weekend and do that for me? for free? i dont wanna pay $450 like i was told it will be.  =(  haha, i dunno why i laughed, it’s not that funny that’s alot of money. lol ok i ryhmed. wow. no im not drunk either…i’m loopy tho i guess..o! the lawn mower guys are here, gotta go! have a great fun weekend!!

  2. I love to go to baseball games with my hubby.  Im not a big fan when he yells but its still a good time.  You all might be the handiest people I know.  I dont think I could even add oil to my car if I needed to.  LOL!I hope you have a great day.Kelly

  3. I like baseball and cars too! LOL. So I guess we can be guys together! I’m glad you had a great day! I am doing alright. I saw Mike at work yesterday…I went upstairs to change my work shirt because I was wearing his and I bought a new one so I didn’t have to wear his anymore. I went up to terrace with my two friends and I look up and there he is standing there..so I looked at him and he looked at me and he didn’t say anything to me at all. I went into the bathroom and he left..and that was it…I am getting tired of this..Sigh. I hope to talk to you soon!!
    Daphne

  4. Nothing wrong with liking cars and baseball. Of course I can’t stand to watch baseball unless one of my kids is playing. Hope you find time to just sit back and relax. You are always busy. Hugs.

  5. Cars, not so much. But Baseball I LOVE. I want KC Royals season tickets really bad, but that won’t happen unless we win the lottery or the magic go away debt fairy gets rid of our bills. Since neither of those things are going to happen, I just have to watch from the cheap seats and pacify myself with hot dogs and Pepsi’s. Gotta love ballpark hot dogs. Oh yeah. -Michelle

  6. YAY FOR MY FIXED COMPUTER COURTNEY…missed ya!!!!
    Glad things are good for you!!! TTYL hopefully!!
    Leah

Leave a Reply

