It has been 5 and 1/2 weeks since my last update post.   In that time I have lost 19 more pounds for a total of  87 pounds lost and only 48 pounds to go!  I feel absolutely wonderful.  Believe it or not I feel 24 years old!  I have gone from a size 22 to a size 14, and am now the same weight as when I got married.  Every pound from here on out is new ground for the first time in five years!


Here are my face shots.  Before my surgery and now……My nose just keeps getting longer.  Oh and look for the fist time in five years my smile is wider than my cheeks on either side of it!


  


Here are my body shots.  Before and after…. sorry that the after is smaller they are the same distance and everything I just cropped it too small since there is less of me… lol


 


This next pic has no before to compare it to.  Sorry Ryan was just taking pictures and this is one of the posses he wanted.  When he saw how it turned out he made me put it up.  So this is me from the side now! 



So there you have it!  I am four and 1/2 months out from the surgery and more than 65% to my goal though of course the last pounds go much slower.  I have to wait until the end of the year to try to get pregnant though to make sure I am healthy enough.  So I have just under 7 months until we can start trying to have a baby. 


Just because I know someone will ask…. yes I still have 48 pounds to lose and yes that’s right.  Right now in a size 14 I still weigh 198 pounds.  The doctors want me down to 140 which is a little ridiculous so my goal weight is 150.  I keep getting people who think I have an eating disorder when I tell them there are still 48 to lose.  Not so I promise. 


Anyway.  Not much going on around here today.  We are just working on the computers and I’m working on blankets for the baby showers I have coming up.  I really should put up some pictures of those. 


Song of the day?  I put back up my classical…  I missed it a little and I can’t seem to get any of the music sites on xanga to work for me.  That and Right Said Fred’s I’m too Sexy seemed a little to bold…. lol


Talk to you all soon.


Courtney

19 thoughts on “

  1. Congrats on the weightloss!!!!! I went from a size 24 to a size 12 when I had mine. Now I’m lucky if I can get into a 16 after having my daughter. Of course I just had her 2 weeks ago. So I have my goal of getting back into that size. Keep up the good work!!! You look great!!!!!

  2. you look terriffic hunny! keep up the good work. I just had a nice little work out myself. I dont really want to talk about what happened..but I saw mike tonight. Its over courtney..im almost positive..and i hurt so bad right now and I cant even begin to tell you..im just so..i dont think words can express..

  3. I’m so proud of you. The thought of the surgery keeps going through my mind but I know I don’t have the will in me at this moment. I have thought about it for about 7 years but it’s pretty major and I am pretty scared. Maybe some day I will get brave. You look so beautiful in the pics and things will go well for you and Ryan and some day you WILL get to have that family you want. Love ya!

  4. Amazing!!! i’m in shock at the difference!  can’t even tell it’s the same person in those head shots. wow..i’m impressed, haha. way to go! i’m happy for you!!!!!

  5. Thank you so much for your thoughts and prayers.. it really means a lot to me.. if I could give you a huge hug right now, I would.
    Leah is an amazing friend, and I feel so blessed to have her here with me..
    And congrats on your weight loss! You look fantastic!

  6. I just found your comment from 04/04/05 lol, Thanks. It felt good just to tell somebody.  So far im okay, but doc said I have to wait until July to make sure everything will be okay.  I am doing good though, it took its toll on me for about two weeks. 

  7. Hey when you go to check your subscriptions… if you click the protected posting tab at the top you should be able to see my posts. Or you can just come to my site.

Leave a Reply

