*EDIT*
I put up the survey I was supposed to do at the bottom of this post.


I don’t really have time to write today as I am getting ready to leave today but I found this old post from October 17th and I wanted to repost it.  I am pretty sure none of you have read it as my only comment on it was from my Aunt Susan.  Back then I only had a few readers it was only my 6th or 7th post.  LOL   I am going to try to get around to everyone before I go.  Take care everyone.
Courtney


Rediscover your self and every little thing around you.


Have you ever noticed that introducing something you once had great passion for to someone who has never experienced that thing can renew your passion for it? 


Opera, the sound breaks your heart and at the same time it sends your spirit soaring to the heavens.  But eventually you stop feeling that way every time you hear it.  Then you introduce someone to it and you realize it has been a while since you have felt that way and you see it in a rediscovered light and your spirit once again soars. 


A family member of mine recently was saved and her questioning and new found passion for that which I have had my whole life has forced me to reexamine and rediscover a joy and passion for my faith. 


My love for my husband is no less than it was but it is changed.  Watching someone fall in love for the first time reminds me how it was for me and I fall in love all over again. 


I wonder if this is how it is when you have children?


Imagine your child coming to you and asking, “Mom why do birds fly?”  And you realize you know the answer but you have forgotten the magic of the question.  You know the science behind why a bird flys but do you know why a bird flys?   Your child pets a bunny for the first time and whispers, “Mom it is so soft.” And for one moment you forget about germs and fur coats and think right along with her, It is so soft. 


When you have children do the simple things once again have magic?  White puffy clouds, ice cream, a spiders web, a mushroom that wasn’t there the day before, rainbows, rain when the sun is shining, the sandpaper tongue of a kitten, the slobbery tongue of a dog, a giraffes long neck, an elephants trunk, the list could go on forever.  


What a burden what a joy.  You become responsible for making sure that child discovers everything about herself and her world, what an amazing chance to rediscover yourself, your world. 


Perhaps that is the reason we say “Out of the mouths of babes.”  It is not that they are wise they simply speak simple truths that are unpolluted by hard times, pessimism and years of playing “The Game”.  


My challenge to you, live each day not just with wisdom but with wonder.  See each thing through the eyes of a child.


“Let the little children come to Me, and do not forbid them; for of such is the kingdom of God.  Assuredly I say to you whoever does not receive the kingdom of God as a little child will by no means enter it.”Mark 10:14-15


 


*EDIT*


Okay so here’s the survey thing….


THREE NAMES YOU GO BY:
1. Courtney
2. Courtneybear


3. Cakes of Baby



THREE SCREEN NAMES YOU HAVE HAD:
1. Cmlaube


2. Fallensparrow


3. Sparrow14


 


THREE PHYSICAL THINGS YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF:
1. My Eyes
2. My feet (even though they are kind of big)
3. My Hair (when it’s not falling out)

THREE PHYSICAL THINGS YOU DON’T LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF:
1.  My fingernails
2. I have no neck
3. Bad skin
 
THREE PARTS OF YOUR HERITAGE:
1. Welsh


2. Irish


3. German

THREE THINGS THAT SCARE YOU:
1.  My husband being gone
2.  Evil children in movies


3.  Nightmares



THREE OF YOUR EVERYDAY ESSENTIALS:
1. God
2. Being with my husband and dogs (or at least talking to them.)


3. Xanga



THREE THINGS YOU ARE WEARING RIGHT NOW:
1. Sandals


2. My wedding ring


3. Glasses (of course clothes too



THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE BANDS OR MUSICAL ARTISTS:
1. Shaded Red
2. Queen


3. Beach boys



THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE SONGS:
1. Wouldn’t it be nice (Beach boys)
2. Amazed (Lonestar)
3. Consuming Fire (Third day)


 


 THREE THINGS YOU WANT IN A RELATIONSHIP:
1. Faith


2. Laughter
3. Joy
 


 


TWO TRUTHS AND A LIE (in no particular order):


1. I used to be a mime
2. I paint and I am rather good if I don’t say so
3. I went to collage


Bet you can’t guess which is a lie!



THREE PHYSICAL THINGS ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX THAT APPEAL TO YOU:
1. An ability to laugh at themselves cause I will.


2. The ability to see me.
3. Freckles 



THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE HOBBIES:


1. Reading


2. Movies
3. Painting

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO REALLY BADLY RIGHT NOW:
1. See my husband


2. Become a mother
3. Slow down and live life

THREE CAREERS YOU’RE CONSIDERING:


1. Being a mom


2. Being a Housewife


3. Being a mom


 


THREE PLACES YOU WANT TO GO ON VACATION:
1.
Egypt


2. Israel


3. Australia



THREE KID’S NAMES YOU LIKE:
1. Agnes Irene
2. Orion Barock


3. Isaac Matthew



THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO BEFORE YOU DIE:
1. Be a Mom


2. Live with no regrets


3. Love with all my heart everyday


 


Song of the day?  Somebody to Love by Queen  Why?  Just because.  Hope you all have a great day!
Courtney

10 thoughts on “

  1. I agree beautifully written! Hope you have a great time gone again, and soo happy your husband is coming home soon! I have 1 month and like 2 weeks to go till hes home for about a month and then deployed (blegh) but Im doing alright. Miss you and cant wait for you slow down and have time to talk more!
    Leah
    OH great survey~!! 

  2. hey hun! I hope youare enjoying yourself!! and im glad to hear from you. cant wait to have you back! we had a blast at the national guard carnival! good fun. I hope to talk to you soon. relax and have fun!
    Daphne

  3. Hey long time no hear from……haha….I enjoyed the survey, it’s different…Um let me guess the lie is You used to be a mime? If I’m wrong I’m gonna fall off my chair laughing.God bless and bless you….

  4. I love these surveys. We learn alot about each other. Only 10 days!!!!!!!!!! That’s great. Hope you get to slow down.

  5. I know which one’s a lie! Silly girl. Guess what? IT’S RAINING!!!!!!!And the guys are out at P.I.R. Oh well, rain delays in Phoenix, could we BE any more difficult? Miss you too. Love you bunches…Me

  6. ok i want to finish my comment. stupid xanga posted it before i was done.  geez!
    so ryan comes home soon…i’m sure you’re very excited. you’ve missed so much since you’ve been gone. u gotta read the post of mine that has to do with me telling alyson’s mom what i really think!! i was so proud of myself lol.  i think i posted it on last sunday nights date. would have been the 17th i think.  i figured you’d love to know about that whole thing since you’ve been praying for us about her mom..at least i think you knew about her mom and all that mess. anyways! can’t wait till you’re settled down again to post regularly.  be safe!

Leave a Reply

