Isaiah 43
1 But now thus says the LORD, he who created you, O Jacob, he who formed you, O Israel: “Fear not, for I have redeemed you; I have called you by name, you are mine. 2 When you pass through the waters I will be with you; and through the rivers, they shall not overwhelm you; when you walk through fire you shall not be burned, and the flame shall not consume you.


Living Prayer by Alison Krauss


In this world I walk alone with no place to call my home
But there’s One who holds my hand
The rugged road through barren lands
The way is dark, the road is steep
But He’s become my eyes to see
The strength to climb, my griefs to bear
This Savior lives inside me there

In Your love I find release
A haven from my unbelief
Take my life and let me be
A living prayer my God to thee

In these trials of life I find
Another Voice inside my mind
He comforts me and bids me live
Inside the love the Father gives

In your love I find release
A haven from my unbelief
Take my life and let me be
A living prayer my God to thee
take my life and let me be
A living prayer my God to thee


Goodbye Xangaland.  I am leaving for the mountains first thing in the morning.  I should be back Thursday.  Today I felt as if God was dealing with me.  No matter what is going on no matter how hard things get.  He is there He cares what happens. 


Please would all of you say a prayer for my dear friend Leah?  She is going through a truly hard time right now.  She is a young wife to a soldier in the army of this country and new mother.  Her husband is just about to graduate tech school and come home to her so they could be a family at last.  But it is not to be…. He received orders for a year tour of duty in Korea…. without her or their daughter.  They have already been separated for four months and this is almost more than she can bear.  Much more than any of us could bear or so it seems sometimes.  If you could just keep her in your thoughts and maybe even stop by to say hello and encourage her.  She needs to know that she is not alone right now. 


Song of the day?  Living Prayer by Alison Krauss.   No matter what He is there.  No matter what you are going through He is there.  No matter how fare away you think He is He is there. 


I will be back soon.  All of you are in my thoughts and prayers.  


Courtney

7 thoughts on “

  1. I can’t believe you have that song on here…I have absolutely loved that song since I first heard it!!!! I would LOVE to know where you got the html to put it on here. That song is just so beautiful. I will definitely say a prayer for your friend. I always feel so selfish when I grumble about my guy being gone on the road over night and I know you military wives deal with SO much more.  Have fun in the mountains and try to relax…although  I know you will be busy all week. I will miss you.

  2. Enjoy yourself, Courtney. I will pray for you and your friend. God is our everlasting arm…always waiting for us to lean on him and let the tears fall. Sometimes He is like a Daddy that tells us that He would do anything to make us feel better…but He cannot. And sometimes…He scoops us up…and pours out His love on us…doing everything in His power to give us what we need.
    -Gia:)

  3. have fun and enjoy yourself dear! sorry I was a little alte on sending love your way. things have been rough over here and im a bit sick. I hope you have fun and find peace while youre there. cant wait to hear about it when youre back. im praying for your friend..God find her. talk to you soon.
    Daphne

  4. have fun and i hope things are going well with you.  i have not been on too much lately.  trying to take care of so much stuff.  with so little desire.  does anyone desire to clean?  take care

Leave a Reply

