Good morning Xangaland,


Song of the day?  (Let’s just get that out of the way as it is already blaring at you!)  Are You Gonna Be My Girl by Jet.  Why?  Because the sun is shining, the breeze is blowing, I feel better than I have in years and that warm weather is rolling in.  This song screams summer, convertibles, road trip….. so today it’s Jet. 


I am off again today to my mom’s house to continue working on her front room.  We are almost done which is good since her furniture is being delivered on Wednesday.  So I am off to work!  I will be for the rest of this week and then we are all going to Prescott for two weeks to work on their cabin which should be pretty fun.  I will be back on the weekends.  After that Ryan will be home and this month is flying by!  I can’t believe how quickly.


So the basic consensus is that my car is weird.  I agree.  There are parts of me that are revolted by the boxiness but hey the gas mileage and then the rest of me keeps going out to just look at it.  It’s so ugly it’s cute!  It doesn’t matter though I just bought it for the economy and the space inside, the fact that I kinda like how it looks is irrelevant.  But really I think only a mother could love this face…….



Anyhow…..  I will try to come back later and write something real.  I have a story I need to tell it just takes time which I have little of.  I hope all of you are doing good and had a wonderful weekend.  Have a good day today and take care!


Courtney

15 thoughts on “

  1. random prop! I’m also married to AirForce man myself. Right now we station in Japan, Okinawa. Will be here for about 3-4 yrs. I’m ready to go home already. 4months here is enough. take care~

  2. ahhhhhh! I am so glad you are feeling better hun!!! thats great! and the weather here in san antonio is about the same. the sun is shinning and the air is blowing around..its beautiful. keep that great spirit up! talk to you soon!

  3. I LOVE that car!!!!!!!  Its so adorable!  hehe..Anyway, glad you are feeling so much better!!  By the way, you look soooo thin in that one pic!  You look great! 
    Have a great day!
    *hugs* kritti

  4. I am so happy that you like your cute-ugly little van! I’ll come back when you write more. I’ve got to get ready for a calling. Death really is neat. To think that they are alive in well…”dancing in their fathers arms”.
    -Gia:)

  5. Im so happy that this month is flying by for you…and your car is adorable and is economicly (if thats a word) perfect for parents…Umm I cant wait to hear the story!
    Leah

  6. The car is way cool.  I love the Scions!  They remind me a lot of the Honda Element!  I am so happy this time has been flying by for you.Have a great rest of the day!

  7. I’m glad the time is going fast for you. Yes it is strange looking, but if you like it that’s what matters. The gas mileage is a big plus.

  8. Hey girl….. it is Heather…. this is my new xanga. I will be making protected posts as soon as I get premium…. so keep an eye out.
    BTW Love the car….. I think you either think they are super ugly or you love them…  and I love them… and the cost makes it even better.
    Hpe all is well!
    ❤ Heather ❤

  9. I have to say, I think the car/van is kinda ugly, but dang, you can’t beat that gas milage for a car that size. We just bought a Mazda 626 for our baby (we had a truck and you can’t put a baby seat in the back of a truck) and I LOVE the fact that it gets good gas milage, especcially with gas over $2 a gallon!!! I’m glad you are keeping busy so that the time is flying, even if it means you don’t get to write as much. Have fun!! -Michelle

  10. I’m kind of confused?!  He just stopped talking to you?  I don’t get it..*confused*  Am I missing something??
    How are you doing?  I’m glad time is going fast for you!!  Pretty soon he’ll be back in your arms!! 
    Take Care!
    *hugs* kritti

Leave a Reply

