*EDIT*


I just bought size 16 jeans!!  I have been in 22’s for three years… Yipee!!!!!


 


<A href="http://premium.xanga.com/Private/xtools/


Hey everyone,


Hope your having a wonderful day today with your families.  We are only a few short hours away from heading over to my in-laws to have dinner.  Should be fun.


Just wanted to give you a quick little advertisement for some of the things on my site.  I don’t know if any of you know but I write movie reviews through xanga.  I will soon be branching out to do books and music as well.  You can too!  At the top of the page under the banner are four links: site name, reviews, events, and subscribe.  All you do is click the reviews and your there.  When you read mine you can choose to comment or if you want to have a review of that movie on your site just hit review and it will automatically send what you write to your site!  I have another way to get there in my story module off to the left as well.  It is called Did you know I write reviews?  I think this is a fun tool and helpful.  It lets me catalog the movies I have seen and gives you the option to see the opinion of someone esle besides the critics.  Seems everything they don’t like I do so I started to write my own.  Sulimb also has begun to write reviews for those of you who read her as well.


The second thing is that I get a lot of questions about my gastric bypass surgery.  Instead of reposting an explanation post every few months I have put up a section in my story module dedicated to it.  It is under the heading My Life Before and After Gastric Bypass Surgery.  The top link is the The Reason which explains my need for the surgery and the second is the Latest Update post. 


Okay advertisement is over.


Song of the day?  Indescribable by Chris Tomlin  This song for me is an awesome description of the God of my heart.  It makes me feel so completely sure of who I am and what I am when I know beyond a shadow of a doubt the God that is behind me and in me at every turn of the road in this life.  What an incredible praise……… And yet to all of this he gave his Son to die for me.  There is no greater love than that, none other.


From the highest of heights to the depths of the sea
Creation’s revealing Your majesty
From the colors of fall to the fragrance of spring
Every creature unique in the song that it sings
All exclaiming

Indescribable, uncontainable,
You placed the stars in the sky and You know them by name.
You are amazing God
All powerful, untameable,
Awestruck we fall to our knees as we humbly proclaim
You are amazing God

Who has told every lightning bolt where it should go
Or seen heavenly storehouses laden with snow
Who imagined the sun and gives source to its light
Yet conceals it to bring us the coolness of night
None can fathom


Once again I hope all of you have a beautiful day today.  May God Bless you and keep you and make his face to smile down upon you.  Happy Easter.


Courtney

10 thoughts on “

  1. Hi Sweetie. How did today go? Your mom told me you guys were going to Denny and Cheryls. Hope you had a good time. I went to your moms for awhile, sorry I didn’t see you guys there. But…I think Beccas new friend was there? Dish doll. I liked him. He seemed like a very intellegent type of guy. Oh, and I love this song. We sing it in church and I love the way the chorus flows. Very easy to worship to. Love you both, I’ll talk to you soon, although I know not tomorrow. Work begins, right? Love, Me

  2. You look amazing in those pictures! I wish I could lose my weight faster but I know you have had to go through alot to get to where you are. Congrats!

  3. A 16????? I can’t remember the last time I wore a 16. I think I was about 18. Good for you. Hope you had a good easter.

  4. Hey congrats on the size 16!!!! I can remember when I was thrilled to be in a 16 after being in a 22. Then when I fit into a size 12, now that was awesome. I have my mind set on getting back into my 12’s after the baby is born.Well see. Hope you had a great Easter. Take care.
    Wendi

  5. Congrats on the size 16!  That is so great!  And that song is awesome.  We did it at church on Easter Sunday…it was amazing.  Talk to you soon!
     Jess

Leave a Reply

