*EDIT*  I have now lost 61 pounds!!!!  Nine more pounds and I’m halfway there!!!!  Okay sorry about that see you later.


 


And so begins another week in the real world.  Things continue to be so very busy in fact today I am off to help my mom set up the yard sale for this weekend.  Tomorrow I will also be helping her but in the middle of the day I have to take the dogs in to get groomed. 


The deployment is creeping up on us only a few more weeks.  It is hard to be focused on spending time together before he leaves because there is just so much going on.  The construction on the house starts only three days before Ryan leaves so I am going to be here dealing with that alone.  No problem it will at least keep me busy.  I have so much to write about but no time and today I must confess no drive.  I will come back later and post something real but for now this will do.


To answer a question the construction we are having done is as follows:  We are removing the sliding glass door and installing a single french door and a window.  We are knocking out a block wall and installing a four foot gate and we are having about 400sq feet of concrete poured.


Oh I have to repost this picture for you per the instructions of my aunt Sulimb.  She keeps teasing me here and on her site about my evil elf laugh also known in Xangaland as hehehehehehe.  lol  Anyway this picture of me while we were camping is the embodiment of that laugh… or so she says….. hehehehehehe 



You know, I still hate this picture. 


Okay song of the day?  Slide by The Googoo Dolls.  This song is yet another song that screams warm summer days for me.   It reminds me of being young, carefree, and ridiculous.  This song was one of those summer songs for me and here in Phoenix that is the feeling in the air.  Hope all of you are doing good.  I will be back later.


Courtney

11 thoughts on “

  1. I think that’s a great picture! You look so happy! Congratulations on the weight loss, that is so awesome. Oh, at our other house, we had the sliding glass doors taken out and had double french doors put in, it looked so much better. I hate sliding glass doors!

  2. The only reason you hate it is because you know I’m right!!!That’s it though, that’s the face. THE FACE I LOVE!!!! *sigh, sob* yeah, right! hahaha Yeah, this is definately a Phoenix summer song. You do have a knack for that you know.Talk to me later….Me

  3. I’m sure you’re going to do just fine bossing all those construction people around. I know how you feel though, our sink is leaking and I won’t call the maintenance people just because I don’t want them here when Ryan’s not here, it just makes me feel weird for some reason, I’m not sure why. Love the evil grin, I love pictures that capture people in their real human state, it shows a side of them that a posed picture never will, I think that’s why I love pictures of baby’s so much they’re just so genuine.

  4. I think you are so cute.  You look so happy.  Congrats on the weight loss.  What a wonderful thing.I cant wait to see pics of your door.  I loove French Doors.  They are so beautiful.

  5. Im sorry that hes leaving so soon..I know its bitter sweet….You know he has to go cause he HAS to for his job and to be nice to that other couple but its bitter cause you have to be without him…I totally understand…but Im here if you need to talk and you seem to have a wonderful family so you will be be fine….hope the construction goes well sounds awesome..!! Good Luck! Love ya…
    Leah: wink :

  6. If that is the feeling in the air where you are…then I need to come out there! I have no feeling, not even a slight breeze, of summer days here in the flat farm land of Indiana. But then again…I chose this over sunny California. So, I suppose I get what I paid for!
    -Gia 🙂

  7. oops I forgot to tell you how wonderful it is that you lost 61 pounds. May I ask HOW you did it??? I am trying to lose weight for health reasons.

Leave a Reply

