Hey everyone,


This is going to just be a catch up post.  There are so many things going on in life right now I just need to write them all out.  So forgive me if this is boring it is more of a to do list than anything.  I hope all of you are doing well.  Thank you for all the wonderful comments you have left me.  I am so blessed to have friends like all of you.


Well we came home from our vacation and the world got crazy.  It looks like we have a new contractor.  His bid was expected to come in at the same price but for one job instead of both and lo and behold he only bid 300 more for both jobs than the last guy and he has a crew so we are looking at a matter of days for it to be done once he starts.  So three hundred dollars and a few weeks later we are actually moving forward.  He should be starting soon and we have already made a deposit on the job. I am excited to get this done.


On Monday the 14th I will be helping mom get ready for the yard sale.


On Tuesday the 15th the dogs have a grooming appointment.


On the 18th and 19th mom and I are doing the big garage sale so Ryan and I are spending this weekend getting stuff ready for it.  Hopefully I will make a bit of money to pay for some of this construction. 


My dad and Ryan will be installing our new ceiling fans on the 20th of this month.  Yay for lower power bills.  We have been wanting to get that done for the last year but it has been to hot.  So now we are finally getting them done.  Here in Arizona this is a big deal. 


On the 29th and 30th we are going to Prescott with mom and dad to move some furniture up to the cabin.  We are staying overnight so it should be fun. 


Then on the 1st of April my husband is leaving for yet another TDY.  He will be gone until the beginning of May.  I have so much to do in the next few weeks up to that point.  He will be going to Florida for one month to support his squadron that will be based there.  We could use the little bit of extra money to pay cash for the construction and we also wanted to get some concrete poured.  But I am going to miss him desperately. 


So far that is all of the things that are planned in advance.  I am going to stay as busy as I can though, to make that month fly.  Then when Ryan gets home we are going to do the backyard and then we will be basically done with the house until our family has grown quite a bit. 


So that is my list.  Take care everyone.


Courtney

16 thoughts on “

  1. Thanks for the comment your such a sweety some people just like to judge others anyways have a good night i did!
    *nina*

  2. Im sorry your husband is leaving….its always whether is for a day or a month or a year…you’ll get thru it…your strong…strong, wonderful and amazingly tough~ You’ve helped me thru this so I will MOST def be there for you thru this! You know where to find me if you need to talk….GOOD LUCK WITH THE BUSY-NESS…it always helps~
    so have a wonderful weekend and make the most out of the time you have with him!!! and congrats on the contractor!!!
    LOVE ALWAYS, LEAH

  3. I am glad to see that you are already sounding a bit more upbeat. Though, it is easy to sound that way in writing. I will continue to pray that God gives you a spirit of peace and that you can seek comfort in His arms. You will be okay…and…I promise to keep telling you a little more about Pearl. Tomorrow, I’ll give you another taste. *wink*
    -Gia πŸ™‚

  4. yea for moving forward! It sounds like you do have quite a bit to do but at least you’ve made a list so that you can start crossing things off of it. My Ryan might be going TDY to Florida in August, they’re sending everyone to Florida it seems. Well I will talk to you soon.

  5. That is one busy list.  I hope the time goes by quickly for you.  Ceiling fans are the best.  I love ours.  They help immensely.

  6. Busy Busy lady!  That stinks that he’s leaving again!  HUGS.  So happy to hear that things are moving forward, though! : biggrin :  I am sorry that I haven’t been around, but you have been in my prayers.  My computer is back now though, so I will DEFINITELY be around!  Talk at you soon!
     Jess

  7. Hey! I hope that you are having a good Sunday and catching up on all the work you have to do. Just wanted to let you know that there is yet more of Pearl’s story posted for you. Hope you enjoy!
    God Bless,
    Gia:)

  8. Thanks so much for all your support.  It means a lot.  Things are getting easier and easier as the days go by.  You’re right it just takes time, but it’s so GOOD having him home again..

  9. One more glimpse of Pearl is all that I can give you…but I am glad that you like her story. Maybe tomorrow I will make the last post of Pearl’s story. πŸ™‚ However, I promise I will start working much harder, and praying harder, to be published.
    -Gia πŸ™‚

  10. Huh? What…oh sorry, I was rocking out to your song. She’s how I learned to sing you know. Ahhh, good memories there. I just want to warn you about Ladder 49. It’s gonna jerk your chain. It’s an AWESOME movie, but be prepared…love your stuffin’. Hey, when are you going to fit me in this week? (I LOVE MY NEW DESK AND MONITER AND SPEAKERS AND, AND, YOU…)

  11. that sounds great.  i need to map out the next few months like you did. what construction are you haveing done.  i think i missed that post.  remember to take before and after pictures.   have a good one and thanks for your posts too.

Leave a Reply

