*ANOTHER EDIT*


Okay so that was a blast.  How did I do you might ask?  Let’s just say Ryan and I have something else to laugh about now…….  Talk to you all tomorrow.


*EDIT*


Okay a day of physical activity it is.  I am now on my way to the park across the street where my wonderful husband is going to attempt to reteach me raquetball.  I am really excited.  It has been forever and I miss it.  The truth be told though I think he only wants to teach me so he can practice often enough that he can beat my dad when they play.    Well off I go to break something…..  Have a great night everyone.


Okay I’m changing the song again, as I’m sure you’ve already noticed.  Here’s why…….


I woke up this morning to a beautiful day.  At first I was a little upset because this was the day the construction was supposed to start and it would have been the perfect day for it, but I decided to take my own advise from yesterday and  I changed my mind. 


Today I am going to garden.  It has been along time now since I was able too and so I have decided to take my husband to Home Depot get some plants and tackle my yard.  I am really excited about it.  It is one of my favorite things to do.  I have raised planters that need new seasonal flowers.  I missed rose planting season last year and there are a few spots I am just dying to put rose bushes in.  I have a tree that needs replacing.  I need a rose vine for a trellis in front of my house and a few of my planters need replacing. 


While I am doing all of that my husband is going to clean out and wash both cars and maybe do some reorganizing of the tool shed and garage.  We have decided to take this day which started off as disapointment and turn it into opportunity.  I can’t wait to get my hands dirty.  I think I may be brave and even plant a few bulbs this year.  I have some hybrid red and gold tulips I have been saving for just such a day as this…….


Hope all of you are having a wonderful weekend.  I am going to post some before and after pics a little later.  Thank you all for you encouragment and for your friendship,  I know I have been a bit of a bum lately but things are going to look up whether on their own or if I have to force them…… lol Everyone take care and enjoy your weekend. 


And so without further ado….. IT’S MY LIFE, IT’S NOW OR NEVER……..


Courtney

6 thoughts on “

  1. Sounds like fun.  We are heading outside to play.  I wish I knew about plants and trees.  I’d love to redo all the lanscaping front of my house.I hope you and your hubby have fun at Home Depot.  Its one of my favorite places to  go.: biggrin :

  2. Hey there!  It’s My Life is one of my all time favorite songs….and it is Grayson’s favorite song….I LOVE IT! I can’t wait to start planting flowers! You take care and enjoy the day. (I just hollered for Grayson to hear what song you had playing and he came in here and started dancing to it.)

  3. I wish I hade as much motivation in the yard as you do!!  I love the beauty of a flower garden.. but, as of yet, I just have not done one for myself.  I do have 3 big beautiful lilacs that I get to smell every Spring and roses that bloom for nearly the whole Summer : smile :  Have fun!!
    I love your choice of Bon-Jovi song : cool :  Have a great weekend!!

Leave a Reply

