Hey everyone,


Sorry it has been so long it has been an interesting weekend.  The computer crashed again.  This time it was a problem with the hard drive which as far as I know has now been resolved and we shouldn’t have any more problems.  So this booger is up and running again for good this time (here’s hoping)  Thank you all so much for your comments about my house.  I didn’t intend to leave that as the top post for so long but I’m glad you all like them.  


For those of you who asked me.  Yes I have thought about doing interior decorating however, there is schooling involved.  I like the decorating part but not the background stuff so really I am content with doing it for myself and helping with friends and family when I can.  There are so many things that I like to do but when I think about turning them into a career it takes the joy out of it for me.  The other thing I do is mural painting.  I specialize in kids rooms and nurseries.  I love doing them and I do work for money once in a while.  I know I have mentioned this before and some of you have asked what I do exactly so I’m going to post a few pictures.  These are of my sister in laws room when we first got married.  It is a beach scene that goes from day to night.  All the stars glow in the dark.  It was a lot of fun to do.


This is the day side.



This is the fade from day to night in the corner.  It’s weird the fade looks much better in person and there is no purple the pic is just old.



This is the night side.



The closet sunset.



Thats only one room.  There are other things I have done but I don’t have pictures of them.  I need to go get some though. 


The guy who is doing my door didn’t come this weekend.  Too much rain.  Next weekend God willing.  I would really love to get this done.  I don’t do well with the waiting thing.  Have you noticed?  Hope all of you are doing good.  Talk to you soon.
Courtney

13 thoughts on “

  1. Wow!  You are so talented!  I wish you were closer.  We have been looking all over for someone to decorate and paint a mural.  I hope your having a good day.Kelly

  2. That is so pretty!!! I want that in my room lol.
    Yeah Steven blew me off because of his parents, I would’ve been there for him but he obviously needs to be alone and I cant wait forever. I tried for 3 weeks to show him I didnt wanna lose him but we’ve already fallen apart so I gotta move on to better things. Thanks for being there for me!

  3. I actually have no idea how much longer it will be until i see him. he had cq yesterday and im sure hes sleeping it off right now. then tomorrow hes busy doing it again and wednesday he has to take a hearing test. the doctor said his hearing is getting worse because of iraq and the noise. im so worried about him. when i get out of the shower im most sure im going to type an entry about how i feel about it right now. he is all i thought about today. grrrrr…im doing okay though. what else can we do? just be patient and be thankful to god that at least hes coming home right? ill be praying for you as well and thank you so much. you talking to me helps a great deal with this. youre wonderful! thank you.
    daphne

  4. That is really good, you’re so talented, I wish I could paint like that, but painting is not my gift, I sing, which will come in handy, I sing to my tummy all the time so after the baby is born I hope that my voice will be soothing to him or her. I was wondering how you have been feeling, oh and I wanted to tell you that your house is amazing, When Ryan gets back we are going to sit down and make a financial plan for us so that we can start saving to buy a house. Well hope to hear from you soon.-Keri

  5. : ohmy : I LOVE IT!! Wow!!  will you come do my bedroom that way??!!!  That is totally awesome!!  I could never paint, but I can draw..At least thats what I’ve been told lol..However, its been so long since I’ve actually sat down and drawn something I’m sure I’d suck at it now..I also love throwing on a pottery wheel..LOVE IT..lol..
    Anyway, hope your doorman comes soon lol…
    *hugs* kritti

  6. That is an awesome mural. I wish you lived closer! I would have you come paint my baby’s room. I also wanted to say that I think your house is really nice. We still have that college student chic look going on. I can’t wait until Dave commissions and we start getting 2lt pay and can buy some real furniture!! -Michelle

  7. Wow, that is excellent!!.. I would love to have a room in my house to escape to that looked like that! Very nice!! I hope all is going good for you.. hope the door guy is able to make it over. Have a good one!! : cool :

  8. My goodness Courtney, you are so talented….I kwym about losing fun when things gets too structured…but dang…you have a gift!!!!
    We are moving to VA 🙂 .  It’s little warmer than where I am now!  LOL….

  9. lol it’s okay.  i don’t get 12 + comments on each of my posts like some people : cry :  hahaha….thnx for the love tho.  i’ll be sure to post about this house we’re lookin at tonight!

Leave a Reply

