Good evening everyone,
This post is going to be a picture post at the request of one of my readers.  Eight_New_Beginning is a young man about to be married (well, in six months) to his sweetheart Couples , Alyson.  Hi Alyson. Hello  He asked me a few weeks ago if I would post pictures of my house since he had seen past pictures, and apparently liked the way I decorate. Roll  He said he wanted me to post pictures so he could show Alyson and maybe they could use some of my ideas.  I personally think this is a huge compliment and am more than willing to ablige.   Thumbs Up   


I also bought a new office desk and fishtank and had wanted to show them to you guys anyways so I figured I would kill two birds with one stone. 


So I cleaned up my house, with help from my hubby and took a bunch of pictures.  Here you go Shane and Alyson.  Hope they are what you wanted.


This is my entry way…..


Then immediatly to the left is my sunken living room…….



My dinning room…………And galley kitchen…….Spaghetti


 


This is the entry to my bedroom…. a small built in vanity……



My bedroom………. Sleeping 




That, on the right, is my very cool new fish tank that I wanted to show you guys.  It’s curved glass in the front and is 38 gallons.  We are going to do a tank of tetras and Gouramis.  And here is a close up of it…… Face Plant 



Here is my family room, on the left of this pic is the galley kitchen, so when I’m doing the dishes I can see straight out to the backyard.  And on the right is the door we are taking out.  I will put up pictures of that whole mess when the construction starts.  If it ever does…….. Rolling Eyes 



And the other side…… Wink 



And last but not least the room I spend a lot of time in,  the office……. Nerd  The second pic is of an Amaryllis bulb that I forced this winter.  It’s about to bloom and you can bet there will be more pictures when it does………….


 


And this is the desk I have been telling you guys about.  I love it.  Have you noticed that this room is the only room in my house I haven’t painted?  It was going to be the nursery but now I think I will move that to the guest bedroom so I can’t decide what to paint this room yet.  Hmmm……… Painter 



So there you have it.  That’s my house, or most of it at least.  There is a guest room and a frog bathroom but neither are painted the color I would really like them to be, so someday when I finish them I will post more pictures.  Hope that this is what you needed Shane, and thank you for the compliment. 


It just started to rain really hard here.  I am having the hardest time with this weather.  We have been through seven or eight years of drought and now it is raining constantly.  I love the rain so I am excited, but I am trying to get construction done in my house, and here in sunny Arizona Sweat , it rains, and there is no construction.  So I don’t know how to really feel about this.  Oh well.  I’m just anxious because we already tore all the molding off and took down the venitian blinds to prep for it.  So now my house is semi torn apart and I am going nuts.   I do not do well when my house is not all together.  Not to mention my husband was kissing me in the kitchen tonight  Wink and I look up and my neighbors behind us are waving at us from their kitchen.  Uggg talk about embarassing!Duh  Okay I talked myself into it.  I’m bummed that it’s raining again!  Oh well. 


Hope you all have a wonderful night.  Take care and get well for those of you who are sick.   Sickly 


Courtney

17 thoughts on “

  1. OMG,  I LOVE YOUR HOUSE!!!  It is beautifulllllll!!  I can’t wait to get moved into mine and take pics that I can share with my xangan pals!!  Anyway, you have a gift girl!! 
    And I about died laughing when you said your neighbors were waving at you in the kitchen..LMAO!!  That was tooooo funny..
    *hugs* kritti

  2. Uh yeah, liking that new desk! Is it set up so your back is to the window? I’m pretty sure it is, with an arm of it coming out right by the door, right? So you have to walk around it, and your facing the door. Just trying to get a mental image here…It’s pretty cool hun. I just need to come over, it’s been so long since I’ve been there. Before christmas maybe? Geez, I’m slacking here. I’ll be over in a few, okay? LOL I want to talk to you anyway so I’m gonna call you tomorrow, unless you get to me first. Love you much….Me

  3. What a beautiful home you’ve got.  I’ve attempted making this house a little better… but Jason has so much stuff he wants to cling to and that doesn’t FIT anywhere… and not to mention he loves his manly futon furniture.  One of these days it will all be done much better. 
    It’s amazing what plants can bring to a room.  We can’t really have any here at the moment, as we’d have to get rid of them before we leave since they won’t ship them (they will fake ones, though).
    Anyhow, just wanted to compliment you on your house and hope the rain pauses enough for you to get the things done that you want.

  4. Wow, its all nice. Big, big desk.  I have a L-unit.  Love the fish tank, especially that its curved and fits in a corner.  I hear ya about the neighbors. I have a huge enclosed porch with a porch swing and there are 8 windows on my porch and a couple times I go out there and swing (especially if it is summer and just drizzling rain).  Pretty soon my neighbors are staring out their living room window at me.  So im hanging blinds! : smile :. Your house is beautiful. 

  5. You have a beautiful home! I am just wondering where the all of the shoes and dirty socks are at cause here they tend to be left WHEREVER anyone wants to drop them!!! lol  You take care…when I win the lotto I will have you come be my decorator….first I have to start playing! lol  Have you ever done any decorating or thought about it? I think it’s your calling!!

  6. You have a beautiful home! I am just wondering where the all of the shoes and dirty socks are at cause here they tend to be left WHEREVER anyone wants to drop them!!! lol  You take care…when I win the lotto I will have you come be my decorator….first I have to start playing! lol  Have you ever done any decorating or thought about it? I think it’s your calling!!

  7. Ok.  How much do you charge?  I would love to have your decorate my house for me.  I need to post pics and get some ideas from everyone.You did and absolute beautiful job.

  8. Wow.. BEAUTIFUL HOUSE.. can we say BLING, BLING!!! You really have a knack for home decorating!! VERY NICE!! It looks so perfect.. straight out of a magazine.. like it hasn’t been lived in yet!!Hope all is going well with you and you computer hasn’t been giving you anymore attitude! : smile :

  9. Hey this is Alyson.  I love your house.  I know i will use some of those ideas.  I especially love the built in vanity but then again i’m as girly as they come…Thanks so much for doing this. You did an awesome job.

Leave a Reply

