Good afternoon everyone.  I really have nothing to talk about just thought I should update.  I have now survived my first week of my husband working and me being home alone.  I have done nothing! Shock 4  I feel like the ultimate bum.  So this next week I’ll be catching up.  Oh well.  Everyone needs to be a bum once in a while.   


Have I ever told you my dirty little secret?  ***whispers*** I am addicted to Nancy Drew computer games Bag Head***done whispering*** Okay now I got that out whew!  Last night my husband and I went to Walmart, my fav-o-rite store! Too Funny(I had to say it you know we’re related don’t you?  me Nieceand her Aunt  )   And lo and behold there on the shelf was the brand new Nancy Drew game ages 10 and up.  (I figure I’m up so that’s okay)  It is the Curse of Blackmoor Manor (Yipee fallensparrow does happy dance Too Happy 1 )  I’m so excited!  I love these games and I now have all 11!  So that is what I am going to go do now.  Play Nancy Drew! Desktop 


Hope everyone is having a great Friday. Blowing Kisses  I’m gonna leave you with this poem I found. 


~The Silent Ranks~


Author Unknown

I wear no uniforms, no blues or greens
But I am in the Airforce in the ranks rarely seen
I have no rank upon my shoulders – salutes I do not give
But the military world is the place where I live

I’m not in the chain of command, orders I do not get
But my husband is the one who does, this I can not forget
I’m not the one who fires the weapon, who puts my life on the line
But my job is just as tough. I’m the one that’s left behind

My husband is a patriot, a brave and prideful man
And the call to serve his country not all can understand
Behind the lines I see the things needed to keep this country free
My husband makes the sacrifice, but so do our kids and me

I love the man I married, the Airforce is his life
But I stand among the silent ranks known as the

Airforce Wife

12 thoughts on “

  1. Never even knew there was Nancy Drew games out there.  I read her books in High School and that was addicting enough. I should get back into reading, just don’t have time with everything lately.  Are you dogs happy to be out of the laundry room?

  2. Hey there!! Thanks for stopping by. Hope your doing well today. I feel like a bum everyday! lol  I did not know either about the Nancy Drew games…that is pretty cool. I DO know that those OLD Nancy Drew books go pretty good on ebay though! lol   I just felt wierd having that pic up there on the computer…I don’t know. I will put a better one up there sometime. I REALLY kind of like the looks of that sundae though! lol You have a great day! Take care!

  3. I used to love the Nancy Drew books when I was younger. I might try those games. Nothing wrong with being a bum once in awhile. We all do it.

  4. I had NO idea there were Nancy Drew games! Wow.Don’t feel bad for being a bum….we’ve all had our days, lol! OH! I just noticed our b-days are almost exactly 1 year apart. Mine is 1-29-79! Thanks for stopping by….I’ve subbed to you too!

  5. WOOOO!!! its friday! im doing alright, im just VERY tired and drained. i miss michael a lot. thank you about the paper bag! lol. he said i could wear sweats to the ball if i wanted to, that he didnt care because i looked beautiful in anything. he is so great!!!! lol. sigh. well im glad to hear everything is going good. i want to see pictures soon!! talk to you later!
    love, Daphne

  6. I never knew there were Nancy Drew games out there!  I had a lot of the books when I was younger.  Wasnt there a tv show too?  or was that the Hardy Boys?  LOL!  Its been so long since I have even heard the name Nancy Drew!  Thanks for stopping in.  I love Sulimb and the way she writes.  She cracks me up.  From your post up top there you look to have her same humor.  I love it.Have a good night.  Im a bum everyday.  LOL!

  7. In some ways I feel like an evesdropper when I come in here, but I hear the sweetest things. Okay, here’s another deep dark secret for you…*looks around* I never have read a Nancy Drew Mystery. Hardy Boys yes, but not the Nancy Drews. I did however see her on the TV show with the Hardy Brothers. *SIGH*…Parker Stevenson and Shawn Cassidy. Absolute yum…hehehe

Leave a Reply

