Hi everyone,  I know it has been a while but I have been a little preocupied.    My husband is home and it is so good to have him here.   We have been getting ready for Christmas, shopping, going over my surgery stuff, and of course cuddling!!!!!   It is so good to have a helping hand and brain as mine is completely fuzzy due to full liquid diet for the last four days.


We got some really good news yesterday.  I am going to be having the laproscopic (SP?) surgery instead of the open.  This is really good as it will be a shorter external healing, shorter hospital stay, shorter surgery, and a lot less trauma to my body.  They said the recovery time is the same but a lot less painful!!!!!    This is always a good thing.


It has been a wonderful few days.  Just being together has been so comfortable.  The dogs are going nuts and they panick now every time he steps outside.  You should have seen them when he walked in the door!  Here is a picture of them together.



I hope everyone has a wonderful Christmas and New Years, I may not be on much until then as we are busy every day from now until the surgery.  Everyone be careful and have fun, and may God hold you and keep you and make his face to shine upon you. 


PS.  My husband has a site now.   Here is the link http://www.xanga.com/HisGatekeeper  if you can drop by and leave a comment that would be wonderful.  He will be updating on my surgery and recovery while I am gone.  I will talk to all of you soon.


Courtney

9 thoughts on “

  1. I am so happy your husband is back home safe in your arms!!!
    God bless him & yourself, it takes a good wife to stand beside her husband while he is out there fighting for our country.

  2. Hey there, Hi there, Ho there! Awwwww hims got hims boys, and thems all happy now. Why am I talking like this? I don’t know.I hooked HGK up from my site too,that’s where Anne comes from, but I don’t know where that other freak came from. I swear it’s not through me! He’s just disgusting!!!!You want I should beat him for you? And I am NOT laughing!!!Love you guys, see you soon. Auntie

  3. I’m happy for you. You sound very happy. Love the picture. Have a Merry Christmas. I’ll be looking for news on your surgery. Good luck. This is going to be great for you.  :biggrin:

  4. Im Glad that your Husband is home. I hope you 2 have a Great Christmas Together. I will keep in close contact. God bless you.
    C/A1C Hadfield

Leave a Reply

