A really scary thing happened today.  My cousin and his wife are my husband and my best friends.  I consider him my brother and she is my sister.  You may have heard me talk about them or not, but she is a little over 8 months pregnant right now.  The baby is due January 4th.  We are so close that they are going to call us Aunt Courtney and Uncle Ryan, we are so excited!!!!  They are having a girl and her name will be Macie Elizabeth,  can’t wait. 



This is them only a few weeks ago.  He looks very confused.



Mama and Macie! 


But today I got a call..


“They have been in a car accident and both cars are totaled  she is being rushed to the hospital.”


After a few more frantic phone calls I learned that they had been tboned and I found out wich hospital.  So I went.  The airbag had deployed and hit her square on in the stomach.  They all said they thought she was fine but they didn’t know what was going on. 


I got to the hospital and she was having contractions.  They were sparatic but then later she was becoming much more regular.  Although she only dialated to between 2 and 3 centimeters.  They said that the womb was probably just contracting from stress and gave her fluids to calm it down. The contractions just became more frequent and harder.  But she did not dialate any further so at 12:30 am they sent here home. 


I can’t help but be a litle worried about her.  They are scared.  The baby is doing fine but even the er doc was shocked that they were sending her home.  For the first few minutes after the accident the baby stopped moving so they are just worried.  Everyone please just pray for them.  I will update as soon as I hear anything. 

11 thoughts on “

  1. YOU ARE IN MY PRAYERS. I AM SO SORRY THAT THIS HAPPENED AND I CANT IMGAINE HOW AFRAID YOU WERE! EVERYTHING WILL BE OKAY AND I WILL PRAY FOR THEM AND FOR YOU. STAY STRONG AND KEEP ME UPDATED!!

  2. I was browsing the AF wives blogring and decided to comment. That is so scary. I can’t imagine how scared you must be. I hope everything turns out for the best. -Michelle

  3. (((HUGS)))) I’ll be praying for them!  Please update when you can.  They both look so happy in the pics…. (sad face).  Are they both physically ok?  No broken bones etc..?
    Stick baby stick….

  4. Wow, i will keep them in my prayers.  Hopefully after enough fluid and some bed rest she will be fine.  I hope they did an ultrasound and fetal nonstress test.  Its so close to her due date that  the stress of the accident probably did bring on the contractions, she could go two weeks early and be just fine. Macie is a darling name.  

Leave a Reply

