Today has been a wonderful day.  I woke up this morning at a decent hour (rare in the last few months) went to church (Hehehe I watched it online) picked up a few things and realized…..MY HOUSE IS CLEAN AND DECORATED……. I can have a lazy day!!!!  So I have crocheted, read, watched the rain, called my mom, and am currently watching one of my favorite movies of all time…. shhhhhhhh it’s a secret……….


ROMANCING THE STONE


I am going to make myself sit down and write a newsletter to put into my Christmas cards today.  If I get it done I could get the cards out this week wich would be perfect.  That way I don’t have to write in all those cards.  It is by far one of my least favorite things to do.  So tedious!!! 


I have really wonderful news too.  I got an email from my hubby this morning and I am so excited!!! You know that he was supposed to be home on the 31st of December but when he told them that I will be having surgery on the 27th they decided that he should be here for it since it is so close to his return date anyway.  So they are trying to pull some strings to get him on an earlier flight.  I don’t know if it will actually come to pass but what an exciting thought! He might be home in just a few weeks.  Hopefully in time for Christmas!


Here is my scripture for the day……


“1 A soft answer turns away wrath, but a harsh word stirs up anger.  2 The tongue of the wise uses knowledge rightly, but the mouth of fools pours forth foolishness.”  Proverbs 15:1-2


*EDIT*


Oh no my movie is over (as my head bobs up and down to the cheesy 80’s jazz of the credits)  Now I’m goin to have to go write my news letter. ((SIGH)) 

8 thoughts on “

  1. SHUT UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!*AUNTIE DOING THE HAPPY DANCE ALL OVER HER HOUSE*GOD IS GOOD, GOD IS AWESOME, GOD ROCKS!!!!CAN’T WAIT TO SEE HIS LOVABLE FACE….KISSES AND HUGS, AND ALL KINDS OF HAPPY TEARS…P.S. THANKS FOR YESTERDAY, I HAD A GREAT TIME.SPENT WAAAAAY TO MUCH MONEY, BUT, WHATCHA GONNA DO?

  2. mmm the spaghetti was REALLY good! yeah we spent $100 on alcohol…a 12pk of smirnoff, 24pk of beer, large bottle of alcohol, a few variations of wine…well we did buy a few snack items also, chips, salsa, queso, soda, etc, but at least $85 of the $100 was on alcohol specifically. oye vey…

  3. I’m so happy for you!!  YAY!!!  And I’m glad you finally got your letters, hehehe..It’s so nice to have lazy days isn’t it?  I love ’em!  I learned to crochet in highschool, and I forget how, but I’ve always wanted to take it up again.  Thought it would be a great way to keep my hands busy..
    Well, hope you had a great day off!!   And give those beautiful boys a hug and kiss from me!!  (dogs lol)
    *hugs* kritti

  4. It is very good news that your husband may be able to come home in time for your surgery. I pray that God’s hand has a way in the matter and everything works out for the better.
    -Gia

Leave a Reply

