Hey everyone,
I’m going to be pretty short.  The funeral went very well.  We actually had about 300people show.  Evidence that my grandfather was a great man.  We had a worship service too and it was wonderful.  Then the ladies of the church provided a reception dinner and it actually fed the 300 people that showed up.  It was a really good day.  I know funerals are usually so sad but sitting around telling stories about my grandfather with people that had known him for sixty years or so was really a healing thing.  Here are some pictures from the funeral. 



This is the picture we had made of Grandpa to sit on the easel for the service.



These are the pansies I potted for him.


 


 


This is the church before it filled up and it was full by the time the service started.



This is a family picture after everything was over.


Hope you all are having a great day.  Talk to you all later. 

One thought on “

  1. Sorry to hear about your loss. I lost my one and only grandma i knew a year and a half ago, I miss her every day.  I didnt realize how much of an influence she was until she was gone.  I just hope my oldest son remembers her as my youngest was just two.  Take care.

Leave a Reply

