Sorry everyone, I know it has been a few days.  I have been helping my family in planning my grandfathers memorial service.  I think it is going to be really wonderful though sad.  It will be tomorrow morning at 10am.  We did these wonderful picture boards that encompass my grandfathers life in about 30 pictures and then one really big picture of just his face and he is laughing.  Just like him.  I think he would be really pleased. 


I am doing really good I think.  Under the circumstances of course.   I got this beautiful pedistal planter and filled it with pansies for my grandpa.  It will be up front for the funeral tomorrow.  I think that tomorrow it is really going to hit me.  I know in my head he is dead but I keep wanting to call him and say, ‘Papa it’s so cool how everyone is together for you.  Look how much you are loved.  Isn’t it amazing? ‘ and I can’t.  My heart aches now but it will be those moments like the one I had Saturday that get me.  I went out to my shed to find a gravey boat and there is this gigantic light up wire snowman my grandfather gave me in June.  He said he knew we were just starting out with Christmas decorations and thought I would like to have it.  He told me and I quote…..’ I don’t think I will be decorating for another Christmas.’  Needless to say I burst into tears.  But overall I think I will be okay.  I’m just grieving.


Thank you all so much for the support and I promise in a few days I will catch up.  In the meantime I bought a digital camera and tried out the photoshop on my dogs so here are two new pics.  I will probably post after the funeral tomorrow but we’ll see………. God give me strength.  Talk to you all later.  Thank you again. 
Courtney



My boys being really cute!



Really weird photoshop effect but I kind of like it except for the creepy eyes!

5 thoughts on “

  1. HUGEST of hugs to you hun!   You are in my prayers.  I so know how you feel.  I still have moments when something will remind me of my grandmother and all I can do is sit and cry, especially now with the holidays coming up.  She loved Christmas.  And there are days when I will pick up the phone and expect to hear her say “Hey darlin” like she always used to.  Hang in there.  Im here for you…
     Jess

  2. I’m sorry to hear about your grandpa.  My thoughts are with you and your family.  That feeling though, of just wanting to call him up and realizing all over again that you can’t, is horrible and I completely understand how you feel when that happens.  I took me almost a year to stop doing that on a regular basis after something important in my life happend.

  3. Thanks for the comment! I know I Love how all these people I barely know are leaving this person nice comments it shows who ur friends are. BUt Im not letting it get to me at first i thought it was someone who knew me but now im not sure we shall see how it all works out thanks for the comment tho i like your site!
    *Love ya, Nina*

Leave a Reply

