Hi everyone.  Our Thanksgiving was good but a little sober.  We had dinner on Thursday at my cousins house about an hour away and it was good.  It was sad but not one person from four generations was missing.  My grandma came and I think it was good for her to be with all the family.  Here are some pictures………



This is just a group shot my cousins are all giants at 7 feet or a hair under.



This is my grandma.  She looks so sad.


Then on Saturday we did another Thanksgiving at my house and it went really well.  Everyone had a lot of fun talking about grandpa and telling stories.  Here are some pictures of that one too…….



My mom, her sister, and her mother.



Me with my family-in-law!



My mom goofing off with my uncle Terry.


For those of you who want to see them.  These are my boys, the Wizards… Yoda is the little ol man and Ganlalf is the beast….



My babies.



Gandalf is a newfoundland mix and weight 110 pounds!



Yoda in his new sweater.  What do you think Kritijo? 😉


Everything went really well.  I think us all being together these last couple of days was very healing.  Thank you all for your thoughts and prayers.  My family will be having a memorial service for my grandpa on Tuesday and his obituary will be in the paper tomorrow.  Here are a few pictures of my grandfather the day he went into surgery.   He spent those last few moments laughing and goofing off with his family.  He was a wonderful man……



Wearing his cap french style.



Pope style.



My Grandfather.


Hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving.  Thank you for your thoughts and prayers.  It means a lot to all of us. 

7 thoughts on “

  1. Awww… great pics!!!!
    You have a Miniture Schnuazer! My mom has always had Miniture Schnuazers. We had Festis for 15 years before we had him put to sleep because of cancer and she has Zach still. They are awesome dogs… but boy does their breathe get stanking (hehehe). Well I am glad your Thanksgiving went well.
    Ttyl!
    … Heather … 

  2. great pictures!  i can definatly tell by the pics of your grandpa that he was a man that knew how precious life was and he knew how to live with the right attitude. and live it for God.  i know he’s havin a big time party in heaven!

  3. Awww!!  Your schnauzer is adorable!!  I just wanna squeeze him!  hehe…I’m glad your Thanksgiving was as well as can be expected..I’m praying for you..
    *hugs* kritti

  4. Hey you gerly-gerl,    Had a great time yesterday, I think everyone had a good time. But boy, do my feet hurt today! But like Becca says…”I’m not bitter!” HE HE HE Great pics…Love you, talk to you tomorrow… Auntie Angel

  5. Hey hun~
      I just read your post about your grandfather and the one about Thanksgiving, and I am so here for you.  My grandmother died Dec 5 2000 and it was probably the hardest thing I have ever gone through.  The strange thing is…her favorite flower were pansies too.  We used to plant them every spring in her garden.  That is how I will always remember her.  Planting in her garden.  I know its not easy and nothing I can say will make the pain go away, but I do know that both our precious grandparents are laughing and dancing in heaven right now.  Maybe they are even friends!  If you need anything, please feel free to email me at jlo12132003@yahoo.com  I could even send you my # if you like if you need someone to talk to.  You’re in my prayers.
     Jess

Leave a Reply

