Okay now for my real post of the day


“For behold, the day is coming, Burning like an oven, And all the proud, yes, all who do wickedly will be stubble,  And the day which is coming shall burn them up, Says the Lord of hosts,  That will leave them niether root nor branch.
But to you who fear My name, The Son of Righteousness shall arise with healing in His wings, And you shall go out And grow fat like stall-fed calves. 
You shall trample the wicked, for they shall be ashes under the soles of your feet On the day that I do this, Says the Lord of Hosts.”


Malachi 4:1-3


I think this is an amazing passage of scripture.  ‘The Son of Righteousness will rise with healing in his wings….’ What a thought, what a picture!  For me, at least, is a picture of the Son of God, my savior, rising in the east as the sun, beautiful and terrible, healing the hearts of those who love him, at his coming.  What a day that will be! What joy we will experience!



The Bible says God made us in his image.  However I have never thought that he meant physically (I could be wrong) I have always thougth it means spiritually.  I believe he gave us a Spirit made in the image of His own.  One of the parts of God as a trilogy is the Holy Spirit.  So if we have a spirit that is designed after God’s, what would it feel like when your spirit recognizes it’s makers’ spirit, God’s spirit, face to face on that day? 


I know my heart leaps when I recognize the spirit of someone from my spiritual family.  The Bible says that John the Baptist leapt in his mothers womb when he recognized the messiah, Jesus, in Mary’s womb.  Can you imagine that moment?  Maybe that is why we will need heavenly bodies.  Maybe we won’t physically survive the encounter. (Just Kidding…but who knows)


When I think about my God I know he is amazing, but I don’t think I even begin to grasp it.  The Bible says that if we do not praise God the very rocks will cry out, it also says that the hills will melt like wax in the presence of the Lord.  When you think of it this way, how awesome is our God, the God of all ages?  And what will that day be like?


Think about it, the scripture above also says that those who are wicked will be burned to stubble on that day but we will be healed.  It will be an unbearable heat to those unsaved but to us a warm caress.  How amazing!


I have to stop I could go on forever what an amazing subject for me at least, but just one more thing before I go………. 


This is my prayer…..


“Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me.  Do not cast me away from Your presence, and do not take Your Holy Spirit from me.”
Psalm 51:10-11

One thought on “

  1. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!AMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I especially kove the part about John the Babtist Leaping in his Mothers womb at the knowledge of our Christ. I just recently read this passage for myself and was deeply moved. In awesome anticipation of that day, finally KNOWING that when my son is taken, I won’t be Left Behind!                                       Auntie

Leave a Reply

